Saint-Henri PhD Student

View All
5
Photos

Kerry M.

2 Testimonials
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Kerry's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Kerry's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Kerry

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi everyone! I am a primarily anglophone PhD student. I live in Saint-Henri, and work part time downtown at Concordia. I absolutely adore dogs and am looking to make a little extra cash as I write my thesis.

Sadly, my landlord allows cats but not dogs so I cannot host overnight. But I am up for daytime visits, walking services, and especially, dog-sitting in your home- even overnight is great.

My parents have two large Old English sheepdogs and when I go home to visit, they are the highlight of my trip. I take them for long walks and spend as much time as possible. They are very big and energetic so I am used to strong and hyper dogs!

I used to have my own dog several years ago who had diabetes. I was familiar with giving him his insulin shots, and so I am used to special needs dogs.

I have been a dog sitter for many relatives when they went on trips, and was a nanny for a year, eleven hours a day, in a home caring for the baby and the dog.

I am very conscientious and would treat anyone's pet with as much love and attention as I would my own.

I'm also available to take care of other pets at your home.

Thanks! -Kerry
Read More about Kerry...
Contact Kerry
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Kerry M.

2 Testimonials
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Kerry's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Kerry is very loving towards animals of all kinds and would make an excellent caregiver. She is intelligent and responsible and would take great care of any dog. My own dog, an Old English Sheepdog, is overjoyed whenever he sees her, and we know dogs are great judges of character. I would have no hesitation in leaving my pet with Kerry.
Read More...
Nov 2016
Kerry is a wonderful dog sitter. I have had a total of 3 standard poodles and Kerry has watched them all. She is so caring that I think the dogs were unhappy I was home.
I also know Kerry has been a cat owner. She is a real animal lover. You can't go wrong with her.
Read More...