Safe, Snuggly Shaw Home for Pups

View All
15
Photos

Sarah D.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Sarah 's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Sarah

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I am a vegan animal lover with a deep love and respect for companion animals. I simply can't get enough time with dogs, and I will adore your pup(s) during their stay with me. Before joining DogVacay, my roommate and I used to hang out at the Shaw Dog Park - yes, without a dog - just to get our doggie fix! I spent my formative years with furry family members (4 years experience living with and caring for two dogs) and am comfortable interacting with the smallest Chihuahua to the biggest Golden Retriever.

I live in a dog-friendly and cozy rowhouse surrounded by families, with a small fenced front yard and the Shaw Dog Park a five minute walk away. My two roommates are also dog-lovers, so your furry friend will have endless care and attention. I work just blocks away on 14th Street with an hour-long lunch break perfect for midday check-ins, so I will be spending time with your pup morning, noon, and night.

Our home is clean and well-kept with plenty of space for your dog to relax and play. Food is never left out or accessible in the kitchen so your dog is safe, and dogs are welcome on the couches (if you allow that at home). Pups can sleep where they are comfortable and will be free to roam the house. There are a plethora of parks nearby from Logan Circle to Meridian Hill, and many of our neighbors are also dog-owners so your pup will be very welcome on our block. We are in a rowhouse with thin walls, so we do best with dogs who don't bark.

I work a standard 9am-5pm job in the neighborhood so pickup and drop-off times during the week will be during the mornings and evenings. During weekdays, I will be available outside of working hours and during the lunch hour to attend to your pup. During weekends, I will be at home to spoil your dog nonstop other than running a few hour-long errands. I am an active and playful person, so each day your pup will enjoy at least 3 walks and unlimited playtime at home. I also offer baths and daily runs if that's something your dog would enjoy.

Look forward to welcoming your furry family into a loving home-away-from-home.

*** Additional fees and rate info:

Please note, if you are unable to pick up your dog by 8am (weekdays) or 10am (weekends) of the last day of the visit, you will be charged a $15 late pick-up rate. Pickups after 6pm will be charged $20.

Federal holidays plus the day after Thanksgiving will have an additional charge of $10/day added to my standard rate.
Read More about Sarah ...
Contact Sarah
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Sarah D.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 1, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sarah 's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
Sarah has had pets since she was born, and has always loved animals, especially Bear (now 9 y.o.), her own Yorkie-Maltese. They are family to her. She is loving, sensitive and empathetic and truly enjoys the affection and company of dogs. What makes Sarah an ideal pet sitter is that she is responsible, organized, on-time and very observant. You can be sure your furry family member will be her priority and will be well-cared for and loved, not only fed, exercised and played with.
Read More...
2 Reviews
My dog loved staying with Sarah! Thank you for being such a great host!
We and our dogs LOVED Sarah! She is an enthusiastic dog lover and very responsible and knowledgeable about dog care. Her home is safe, clean, and dog friendly and she was very welcoming to our two beagles. They stayed with her for a week, and she sent lots of updates and photos of them taking walks, enjoying the dog parks, and cuddling at her home. She was very flexible and responsive about drop off and pick up times, which we appreciated. We will definitely leave our dogs with Sarah the next time we need to travel, and highly recommend her to other pet parents.
Read More...