Safe and Stress Free Pet Care

View All
49
Photos

Susan W.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Doberman Pinscher, German Shepherd Dog

Susan's Resident Pets

RIP 11/9/2015, Caesar
Great Dane
Male
120 old
Mia
Golden Retriever
Female
108 old
Other Pets & Animals: Chicken, ducks, turkeys, or other birds

Susan's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Susan

23 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Providing professional pet sitting services in a comfortable, child-free, smoke-free home environment while you are away. Your loved pet will live in my home with my spayed, female golden retriever/poodle mix and will be treated like family. I work from home and am available to care for the animals throughout the day.

I have over 23 years of dog care experience and 15 years in dog rescue, dog behavior evaluations, foster care and adoption assistance.

I specialize in large breed dogs, including great Dane and mastiff breeds. I understand diet, exercise and medical issues associated with these breeds, including recognizing the symptoms of bloat.

Our environment is very calm and is perfect for an older dog or young dog with special needs. Great atmosphere for the wall-flower who is over-whelmed in a large dog play group or commercial doggy day care situation.

I have a solid 6 plus foot fence around the property with the exception of the side yard which requires a dog to jump over two 5 foot rod iron fences. We ask for advisement of any fence jumpers so extra precautions may be taken. I've never lost a dog in my care. We are also located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. When dogs do go outside into the backyard, there is little visibility to outside activity, so less stress on the animal. The backyard boasts of a beautiful pond with waterfall which creates soothing white noise all year long, adding to the peacefulness of this property.

I do have chickens in a separate part of the yard, so please advise if your dog has a high prey drive or has chased chickens in the past.

For the best outcome, we prefer you bring your pet to our home for an initial introduction to be sure he/she will meld with our home environment. This allows us all to get to know eachother and provides an opportunity for discussion of your pet's needs and your needs as a concerned pet parent.

Spayed/neutered pets only, unless 6 months of age or younger. We do prefer pets be crate trained or allowed to be kenneled for short periods of time for safety or separation from others at times when our full attention cannot be provided or outside errands need to be run.

I will consider puppies with veterinarian certification of completed vaccination series required to avoid spread of Parvo. Young puppies should be vaccinated at six, nine and twelve weeks and should not be socialized with outside dogs until at least two weeks after their last vaccinations.

When your dog stays with us:
Your pet will enjoy the freedom of a home environment and the security of a fenced yard. We take neighborhood walks, as well as hikes in the foothills and on the greenbelt. During nap time, pets will enjoy the comfort of pillows and designated couch space.

Our home is 2300 square feet. The interior and exterior are very clean and non-smoking. The backyard is brick patio and synthetic turf, so your pet will remain clean even on the wettest of days. There are no children in the home, so you don't have to be concerned with your dog being teased or tempted into nipping an unsuspecting child.
Read More about Susan...
Contact Susan
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Susan W.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Susan's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Susan's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$18 /half-hour
$28 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services