Safe and Happy Pup Vacay
View All
10
Photos
Leah L.
Gaithersburg, MD 20879
5 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Leah's Resident Pets

Rita
Chow Chow
Female
6 yr 6 mo old

Leah's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Leah

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm an animal lover and the owner of a cream chow named Rita who gets along well with other dogs. We go out for regular walks in the morning, afternoon and evening. I live near a large park where we sometimes go for longer walks on the trail.

I am home for the most part although sometimes I may go out quickly for errands. If your dog needs 24/7 supervision, I could easily arrange it.

My chow Rita is very laid back and sleeps most of the time when home. When we go out, she likes to play and run in the dog park nearby. If your pup stays with us, she/he would do the same. We look forward to meeting you and your pup.
Read More about Leah...
Contact Leah
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
Leah L.
Gaithersburg, MD 20879
5 Reviews
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 10, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Leah's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Leah's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
5 Reviews
Leah was great. She was very responsive and flexible. We received pictures and Ellie enjoyed her stay. We would recommend Leah.
Leah was very accommodating and kind to our Bambino. She made sure he ate well and got multiple walks a day. She also made sure he was comfortable and sent us multiple pictures showing it. Leah's resident dog and Bambino got along well. Leah surpassed our expectations. Thank you Leah.
Read More...
Leah was a wonderful host to my two dogs, who are both older and take medication. I received daily updates and photos, which was such a comfort since we were very far from home. My two fur-boys arrived arrived home happy and healthy and will be back to visit Leah next time we need a pet sitter!
Read More...
We had wonderful experience with Leah, from our first visit to the time we picked up our dog, Tickle. She was open to options in making Tickle feel home in his 2 week stay. We received many picture updates during our vacation. Tickle came home well taken care of and relaxed.

We definitely will use Leah's service again.

Thanks, Leah.
Read More...
Leah took great care of of our Skeeter during his recent vacation with her. Leah's dog Rita was also the perfect host. The two dogs got along well together and Skeeter loved his visit.
Read All 5 Reviews