Sabrina's Dog Sitting

View All
24
Photos

Sabrina A.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Sabrina's Resident Pets

Taz
Mixed Breed
Male
8 yr 0 mo old
Mya
Havanese
Female
8 yr 0 mo old

Sabrina's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Sabrina

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi everyone and welcome to Sabrina's Dog Sitting!

I'm a 27 year old girl living in a studio apartment in Hell's Kitchen.

First, I'll tell you a little bit about myself. I'm a college grad with a B.A. in Psychology and am currently applying to law school. I study from home most of the day and do not currently have a job, so my schedule is very flexible.

I've had dogs since I was 3 years old, and have always been responsible for taking care of them. As such, I have plenty of experience. I decided to start pet sitting when I found myself wanting to go on vacation and having no idea what to do with my precious puppies. I didn't want to leave them in a kennel or anywhere that they would be locked up in a cage all day. I wanted to know that they were in an environment not unlike their natural one where they can run around, be loved and cuddled and have as much attention as they do when I'm home. I'd like to provide the same care for your dog(s) that I give my own and the same level of security I like to have when sending my dogs to a sitter! I'll be happy to send daily photos and updates. On a side note, I also grew up owning and competing horses so I truly understand the bond between a human and their beloved pet.

Now for a little bit about my apartment. I live in a medium-sized studio apartment in a doorman building in Hell's Kitchen. I'm only 4 blocks away from a dog park on 52nd and 11th avenue and also close to the Hudson River Park. My dogs are not always with me - my mom and I share their care, so depending on when you book, they may or may not be home.

My dogs are both 8 years old. Taz is a Morkie with the most humanlike personality I've ever seen in a dog and Maya is a Havanese who is fairly shy with new dogs right off the bat but usually warms up quickly. Neither has any history of aggression and both are up to date on all vaccines.

Safety is very important to me, so if your dog has any history of aggression, I won't be able to dog-sit them. I care about my dogs too much to risk jeopardizing their safety. Also, please be honest about how housebroken your pet is. I don't mind taking a dog that has the occasional accident but would like to be prepared.

All that being said, please don't hesitate to call with any questions! I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your little ones.
Read More about Sabrina...
Contact Sabrina
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Sabrina A.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 3, 2013

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sabrina's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles