DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Sabine's Doggy Day Care

View All
27
Photos

Sabine S.

9 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 21 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered

Sabine's Resident Pets

Judy
Russell Terrier
Female
3 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Chicken, ducks, turkeys, or other birds

Sabine's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home
Dog door access

About Sabine

4 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Dear Dog-Daddy&Mommy,

during my time as a Biology student I worked as a professional dog sitter. First just for friends and then for friends of friends and then for friends of friends of friends...
It was a nice experience as I got to be with dogs while not being able to own a dog myself.

When I moved to IL, I finally got my own dog, Judy. She can be a handful but she is very sweet and playful. Yes, she barks a lot especially when guests first arrive at the door. But don't let her scare you away. She will greet you and kiss you and piddle a little bit due to excitement.

Me and my husband live in a townhome with a small fenced in back yard. And we are very close to several forest preserves in the area where we love to bring Judy a lot.

Our motivation to join Dogvacay is mostly to have companions for our own dog on a regular basis. We noticed that Judy is much calmer and better exercised when we have dog guests over for a few days. Even lots of exercise in the forest preserves and dog parks can not compete with the effect of dog guests.

A typical weekend:
at least 20min walk in the morning before breakfast.
AM munching time followed by a short resting period to charge up energy for the day. Toys are always available and access to the yard will be requested by Judy fairly often.
Around noon we head out to either one of the dog parks or forest preserves in our area and spent quite a while there. Judy loves playing fetch and jumps into every water available.
Back home its treat time and couch cuddle time. Before dinner we will head out for a short walk through the neighborhood again and then dinner will be served.

A typical weekday:
I work very early hours so Judy is used to eating early but for our guests we can adjust feeding times if necessary.
Quick walk before breakfast and then I will leave for work at 5:00am. My husband won't leave the house till 8:00am. He lets Judy out in the Yard for play time and potty before he heads out to work. Then it's up to Judy what her day looks like. She has access to Kitchen (tile floor) and Living room (carpet) and owns several dog beds plus the couch. Toys are available. Honestly, she mostly sleeps through the day. Depending on the guest we will split the house between the dogs or let them run together or crate them. What ever is best for the dogs.
I usually get back by 2:40pm and feed Judy right away because she looks like she is starving by then (which, she is NOT).
Then we will hang out at the dog park for at least 1 hour and get some exercise and fresh air. At home there is always access to the yard on request and before dinner we will go for a short walk through the neighborhood again.

We are willing to adjust our days to please the guest as much as possible. Just during the week the time I will be away for work is not adjustable unfotunately.
During week unsupervised time: ~6-7h
During weekend unsupervised: ~0-2h max



Read More about Sabine...
Contact Sabine
Can administer oral medicine

Sabine S.

9 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 21 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 8, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sabine's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Sabine's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
9 Reviews
As an owner of pets, they become family. When you hand your family to "strangers" you do so with a great deal of apprehension.
We met Sabine during the meet & greet process and she made us feel very comfortable. Her dog, Judy, got along very well with our "girls". We dropped the girls off and when we picked them up they were "stress" free. We have no hesitation recommending Sabine. We have just scheduled her for 2 more periods of time. Thanks Sabine!
Read More...
My dog came back exhausted from a wonderful stay here. She sent pictures and made me feel very comfortable leaving my dog with her. Great environment and backyard for him to hang out in while I was gone. Will definitely use her again!
My dogs definitely had a great time with Sabine and her dog! It was a quick and pleasant vacay for them!
Read All 9 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!