Runner's Retreat

View All
8
Photos

Colleen H.

9 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 12 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Doberman Pinscher, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier, German Shepherd Dog, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier

Colleen's Resident Pets

Indy
Golden Retriever
Male
7 yr 9 mo old
Quesi
Rat Terrier
Female
2 yr 5 mo old

Colleen's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Small Yard
Partially fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Colleen

9 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello!

If you have a high energy hound or maybe a pup that could lose a few pounds, our retreat is the place for you. I have two very in shape dogs of my own to prove it.

I am a Boston Marathon runner and have over 7 years of experience running with not only my dogs, but dogs I have taken care of over the years...therefore, references available. :)

Let me describe a day in your pup's life when they stay in our house:

Wake up at 7:00 a.m. and go for a run
Rest in our cozy living room with our two very sweet and accommodating dogs
At 12:00 I will come home from work (My office is only two miles away) and we will go on a lunch run in the woods (woods pictured in our photos)
Rest some more :)
At 2:30 my 13 year old will be home to love on and walk our furry visitor
At 6:00 there is another optional short run
20 to 30 minute night walk around our neighborhood

At bedtime, your pup can either sleep in my bed with me or in a crate or wherever he/she/you want....trust me, after all this activity your pooch will sleep well!
Read More about Colleen...
Contact Colleen
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets

Colleen H.

9 Reviews
5 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 12 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 13, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Colleen's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Colleen's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
9 Reviews
Callie loved her stay with Colleen! She got so much exercise and was able to enjoy plenty of off-leash fun. Colleen kept us well informed throughout her stay. We would highly recommend Colleen!
Colleen and her family were awesome! Our dog enjoyed plenty of daily exercise and enjoyed the company of the family dog (definitively a plus!). Colleen sent us several pictures and videos which was always nice. We highly recommend Colleen.
Waffles had the best time with Colleen and her dogs! He's a 1.5 year old, super energetic black labrador and we got him back, calm and well-exercised. Thanks again! Will definitely use Colleen again!
Read All 9 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!