Run With Alyssa

View All
7
Photos

Alyssa V.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 7.9 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Alyssa's Resident Pets

Hendry
Mutt
Male
2 yr 6 mo old

About Alyssa

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there! My name is Alyssa, I'm 26 years old, I like long walks in the park, and playing fetch. I absolutely love having animals around and figured this would be a good way to get some puppy love in my life. I'm very active so if your dog likes to go on runs just say the word! I have had an array of pets in my time from growing up with birds and dogs to other little guys like lizards and both saltwater and freshwater fish. I currently am the proud furmom to a wonderful cat named Hendry who I love dearly. Unfortunately I can't keep dogs where I live which is why I signed up. I'm well seasoned in dog walking as well as dog sitting ranging from a few days up to a month at a time. I've also looked after pets who have some complications such as separation anxiety, vertigo, needed daily medication, and more. Anything I can't figure out I ask my boyfriend who has worked at many humane societies and grew up with dogs, so I always have backup. My schedule is fairly open to adjustment which allows for some last minute additions and changes. If you would like me to meet you beforehand I would be more than happy to but I don't require it, I do find that it makes things easier at times. Feel free to contact me with any other questions, I look forward to meeting you and your furry little friend.
Read More about Alyssa...
Contact Alyssa
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Alyssa V.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 7.9 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 24, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Check-ins
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!