Ruby's Romper Room

View All
5
Photos

Ben W.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Ben's Resident Pets

Ruby
Pembroke Welsh Corgi
Female
3 yr 4 mo old

Ben's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Ben

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi! We're Ben and Amy, and we love dogs (and animals) of all kinds! We love giving extra special care and attention to pets. We are eager to take care of your pet how you would take care of them - and we will do all we can to adhere to your pet's specific needs.

We've both grown up with animals and have always had dogs and cats in our lives. Ben has experience volunteering in veterinary hospital settings, where he has taken care of post-op or rehabilitated animals. He also has experience caring for cats at a feline nutritional clinic at UC Davis, where he fed and cleaned up after the cats in the study. Both Amy and Ben have a good deal of experience petsitting for friends and family. One of us is usually home, and it's rare that we're both away from the house for long periods of time.

We have a sweet little Pembroke Welsh Corgi named Ruby who would love to have play dates with new friends! We are quite protective of Ruby and we would do the same for your animal should it fall under our care. We would all go on walks together (or separately, upon preference), we could play with toys and do tricks, or even go on little trips to local dog parks (there are some good ones around the area) or recreational pathways. Most of all, we want to treat your pet how you would treat your pet!

Thank you, and we hope you choose Ruby's Romper Room!
Read More about Ben...
Contact Ben
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Ben W.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated September 8, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ben's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Ben's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services