Rooney's Retreat

View All
23
Photos

Ashley B.

Online Now!
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

Ashley 's Resident Pets

Rooney
English Springer Spaniel
Male
1 yr 1 mo old

Ashley 's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Ashley

15 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Welcome to Rooney's Retreat! Rooney is my dog and he is happy to welcome other fury friends into his home. When I travel or need help with my baby, I am very particular and quite honestly anxious while I am away on a trip. I have decided to provide some services to you on DogVacay in hopes that I can provide the level of love and care that I hope for Rooney to other dog mommies and daddies for their babies. I am interested in all types of care for your pet from check ins and walks to medication administering and feedings but I am most interested in helping you with your pets while you are away, so you can relax!

I am myself unapoligetically "a crazy dog mom." Because, I know how hard it can be to leave your pet I would like to be flexible and have a conversation before we book. I am happy to watch a dog in my home with Rooney or if you prefer I can watch your dog in your own home in his/her own surroundings. If you think a visit or playtime with Rooney would be a welcome fun time in your dogs day, we can do that but if you think that wouldn't be a great idea that is not a problem either. I want to make being away as easy and stress free for you and your buddy as possible.

In my home I have a back-yard completely fenced in. The home itself is not huge so watching a bigger dog that is very active in my home might not be the best idea. However if you have a lazy big dog that could work or I can watch your active big guy/girl in your home. I am very comfortable taking care of big dogs as I have had dogs all my life none of which were under 50 lbs.

I live 3 blocks from Echo Park Lake and walk Rooney there 1 to 2 times a day. I am a very active person myself and love to take long walks and hikes. If your dog is up for that, I would be willing to have very active days with them while you are away. I love to play fetch! Most importantly I love to cuddle and I sleep with Rooney every night so I am not afraid of an all night love fest!

I am new to DogVacay but I am not new to dog owning or sitting. I love dogs/cats and have trained, owned, loved and watched not only my own all my life but I have sat for my friends and loved ones pets and can have them vouche that while they were away their babies were loved as my own. I would love to provide you with the peace of mind that your pet is safe and happy while you are away- in all the ways you would like plus the ways that I would want my own Rooney cared for when I am away! I hope to meet your fury friend soon!
Read More about Ashley ...
Contact Ashley
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Ashley B.

Online Now!
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 10, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Home Checked
This Host has successfully passed our in-person verification visit and completed our 1-on-1 training program.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Ashley 's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
Reviews
Home Checked
At Ashley’s two-bedroom Echo Park bungalow, your pooch will enjoy safe playtime in the grassy, fully enclosed yard and quality snuggle time on her pup-friendly furniture.

A dedicated animal lover, Ashley always had dogs growing up. Her petsitting experience for friends and family ranges all the way from tiny Pomeranians to a 160-pound Lab! Back in Chicago, she volunteered at an animal shelter and also helped out at animal welfare fundraising events.

She and her handsome English Springer Spaniel, Rooney, live a stone’s throw from Echo Park Lake, and they also love to hike the dog-friendly trails of Griffith Park and Runyon Canyon!
Read More...