Romey's Dog Hotel

View All
5
Photos

Romey M.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 21 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier

Romey's Resident Pets

Lucy
Labrador Retriever
Female
13 yr 5 mo old

Romey's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Romey

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm a retired flight attendant and recently widowed. I've had dogs throughout my life with my girl, Lucy, being my current companion. She is blind and 13 years old. She is very dog friendly and has no problem sharing her home with other furry friends.
My home is single story, 4 bedrooms, air conditioned and my yard is fully fenced. I do have a pool in my yard which is protected by a pool fence that encompasses the entire pool area. I live in a quiet neighborhood, on a dead end street. There is no traffic to speak of at all. My property is surrounded on two sides by farm properties giving us all a wide range of critters that visit from time to time; wild turkeys, rabbits, pheasant, and lots of frogs.
Your dog will have the run of my home; allowed on furniture (if that's what you permit); and can sleep on my bed (if you permit).
I walk my dog 2x a day and will provide whatever kind of exercise your dog is used to. Swimming in the summer is always a great way to spend a few hours. I do have an adult tricycle for more energetic runs, if necessary.
I would like all of my doggie guests to be house trained. And should you require a late pick up (after 3pm); there will be an additional day's rate applied.
Read More about Romey...
Contact Romey
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety

Romey M.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 21 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 14, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Romey's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Romey's Home
$22 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
1 Review
I think my dog had too much energy for Romey and her dog. Roxy's stay started well the first couple days, and then the third day I received text messages that she could not return because she was too much to handle, she needed obedience school, and was aggravating Romey's dog. I will need to find another host that is a better fit for Roxy.
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!