Robinsons' Recess Ranch

View All
12
Photos

Kristin R.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Kristin's Resident Pets

Duke
Labrador Retriever
Male
2 yr 7 mo old

Kristin's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Kristin

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My husband and I are dog lovers, and our 2 yr old Lab, Duke, loves having "friends" over. (He'd have sleepovers and parties all the time if it were up to him.) We are all excited about jumping on this DogVacay journey together.

A little history about me...Remember being a youngster and looking for a way to earn a little cash here and there? Way back at the age of 10, I turned to dog walking for many of my neighbors. Next thing I knew, dog walking led into pet sitting. Once I could drive and was in high school, I would go stay a week at a friend's to keep their family pets. This continued through my time in college as well as grad school. Since graduation, I have constantly kept family and friends' pets for them.

During my high school years, I spent many hours shadowing at a vet clinic, which quickly progressed into working there as a technician. I worked as a technician during school breaks, summers, and any other chance that arose throughout high school, college, and grad school. My interest in Veterinary Medicine grew so much that I went on to pursue a doctorate of vet med from University of Georgia. (Best and most challenging 4 years of my life thus far.)

After being in a clinic for a year, the door slung wide open for me to go into the college teaching world, which I have loved from day one. Never saw this career path curve coming, but I wouldn't change it for anything. Since moving to FL just over a year ago, I have shifted from teaching Science courses in a classroom to being an online professor. This is a huge plus as we open up our house to keep your pooch-a-roos. I am home close to 24/7...with the exceptions of needing to run errands, attend meetings here and there, ...

Being at Robinsons' Recess Ranch can be as active or as relaxing as your dog(s) needs and likes. I like to try to adhere to a similar environment that he/she is used to under their own roof. We can take energizing walks, play fetch, run in the back yard, have a fun time in the sprinklers, and/or just chill out and gets lots of rest, cuddles, and lovin'. Your preference.

A few random things to take note of:
*I require a meet and greet with all dogs coming to Robinsons' Recess Ranch.
*Duke sleeps in his crate at night, but your dog is free to roam and get cozy on his (or one of our) dog beds. (Or feel free to bring his/her own crate if that's what their norm is.)
*With the stress that automatically comes from being at a new place, I do recommend you bring your own food to minimize sensitive tummy issues. (Please let me know of any food allergies.)
*With my veterinary background, I am more than confident to administer medications (oral or injectable).
*Your dog must be up to date on vaccinations as well as flea and heart worm prevention.

If you have any questions about any thing, please ask.

My husband and I have both had pets our whole life. We can't wait to have your pet join our family, whether it be for a day of camp, or a week vacay. I can promise you that your dog will have a blast at our ranch and won't be able to wait to come back again.

Duke, Carter, and I look forward to meeting you!



Read More about Kristin...
Contact Kristin
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Kristin R.

4 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Kristin's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Kristin's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
4 Reviews
We set up a meet and greet, her family and dog Duke were great. My dog didn't want to get back in the car to go home. A few weeks later Remy was there for daycare. Kristin sent pics throughout the stay assuring me that the dogs were having a great time together. She has a great fenced in yard, so the dogs played until they wore themselves out. It's hard to find someone comfortable with bigger dogs. I'm glad she DogVacay sitter.
Read More...
Kristin looked after our 2 dogs while we were away and was truly amazing - the dogs loved her. It was such peace of mind to know that they were being so well looked after with lots of play, outdoor time and attention. She also took the time to give us updates and send photos. We will definitely be using her again!!
- J. Oliver
Read More...
Kristen, Carter and Duke were awesome!! Leaving Coco with them was so heart warming as Coco ran to the door wagging her tail! Coco was so happy and comfortable to be in their home, sleeping with them at night, and playing with Duke all day and evening. We have not only gained an awesome pet sitter but a good friend as well! Am in the process of booking Kristen for a couple more upcoming trips.
Read More...
This was the very first time leaving my dog with someone other than family and I was somewhat reluctant to do so. I can honestly say that Kristin was wonderful and Nina was well cared for. I received photos and texts daily and it was obvious to me that Nina was very happy during her stay. I highly recommend Kristin as your next pet sitter!
Thanks to Duke also for being such a great playmate :)
Read More...
Read All 4 Reviews