Rene's Dog Retreat

View All
22
Photos

Rene S.

1 Review
$30/night
Free Cancellation within 24 hours
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

Rene 's Resident Pets

Koda
German Shepherd Dog
Male
2 yr 5 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Rene 's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Rene

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello my name is Rene, I have grown up with dogs and cats my whole life and have decided I want to start my own business caring and training them personally. I have over 11 years experience caring for dogs and cats, ranging from all ages and sizes of dogs from Rottweilers to Pomeranians, puppies to senior citizens. Im great with special need animals, as a few of my regular clients both have dogs with hip issues. I currently have a very sweet 2 year old German Shepherd who I have been training since he was 3 months and have enjoyed every minute of it. He is extremely friendly and loves to make new friends! I have an amazing home with three bedrooms which are carpeted and the main sections of the house are hardwood so it stays very clean. My office is was just transformed doggy playroom. All of the rooms in the house have vents so my home stays at a constant temperature of 75 degrees. I have a fully fenced in grass yard that just got landscaped so it's perfect for play time and sunbathing. I have 3 crates small, medium, and large; if you would like you dog to be crated at any time I can provide the crate or you can provide yours. I have acess to a car 24/7 in case of an emergency all animals will quickly be taken to the vet up the road from my house. I am very flexible and want to make this the best experience for you and your pets. Dogs who are boarded will be walked three times a day and taken to our neighborhood park for play time. They will also bathed before pickup or drop off. I don't believe in kennel boarding, I want my home to be their home away from home, to be completely comfortable while you enjoy your time away. Can't wait to meet you and your fur-babies!
Read More about Rene ...
Contact Rene
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Rene S.

1 Review
$30/night
Free Cancellation within 24 hours
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated January 16, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rene 's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$35 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 30 miles
Daycare At Rene 's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Training
$40 /hour
Baths
$10 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
1 Review
Rene was a fantastic host! Molly, our dog, was comfortable from the get-go and made herself at home as soon as she arrived. Rene was wonderful to work with and I can't recommend her enough. I hope to be a repeat customer!