Reliable loving sitter

View All
4
Photos

Teresa G.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Teresa's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Chicken, ducks, turkeys, or other birds, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Teresa's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Teresa

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is Teresa, I am 29 and currently attend college. I work from home, as well as take online classes from Tidewater Community College. I have loved working with animals my whole life. I did volunteer work for a pet shelter when I was younger. I helped two of my cats delivery kittens and one of my dogs, my mom was amazed. I dont know how I knew what to do but I just reached in, turned the kitten around and helped her deliver the babies. I am not going to college for veterinary because well, I have a huge heart. I have seen what its like in vet offices and its sad seeing some animals come in and not make it out. I can honestly say, I can't handle that. But I love animals and love spending time with them. I moved from Georgia a few years back, leaving my Boston Terrier behind with my father. My father lives alone and they had became buddies and I couldn't bare splitting the two up. I work hard and play even harder. I love being interactive with the animals, I'm pretty much a big kid. I am very trust worthy and reliable. I have many many clients that I have had for years that I still sit for. Currently in college, I have a 3.89 GPA, made the Dean's List my first year and the Presidents Honor Roll this semester. I was also invited to the National Society of Collegiate Scholars, so like I said I am a very hard worker. My backyard is enormous! Everyone who has ever brought their dogs by has been amazed by the size of my yard. It's very safe and very secure. I have never had an animal get loose while in my care and I have sat some very tiny little dogs. I promise your animals would be more than happy here in my home and would have more fun than they could even imagine. I do like to take videos and pictures on a daily basis and send them to you as an update to show how your babies are doing. I look forward to acquiring some new clientele and the opportunity to fall in love with some new animals!
Read More about Teresa...
Contact Teresa
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues

Teresa G.

$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 11, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Teresa's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Teresa's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!