Reliable and Responsible Dog Lover

View All
4
Photos

Frances M.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish

About Frances

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My family has always had pets. I grew up with cats in my household and loving my grandparents dogs. In 6th grade we got Flash. A four-year-old Lab/Border Collie mix from the New Hampshire Humane Society. He was protective, loving and loyal. Although he had his quirks. He didn't get along well with other dogs and unknown males due to issues in his home before he got him. But he was our dog.

He was just as active and loving even after he suffered a stroke a lost function of one of his back legs. This required some extra care. Through having to deal with his health issues and also of cats, I've had experience giving both dogs and cats medicine either in their food or orally.

In my pictures you'll see my grandparents German Shepard, my two cats who live at my home in Belmont and Flash.

I am a Senior at Ithaca College studying Integrated Marketing Communication and minoring in Web Programming. I know that all dogs and pet owners are different. I will respect the individual needs of both you and your pet. I would be happy to update you with pictures of your pet while you are gone or let you enjoy your time away with the peace of mind that your pet and home are in good hands.
Read More about Frances...
Contact Frances
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Frances M.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 31, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$30 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services