Ready-Pet-Go Services!

View All
0
Photos

Karine C.

2 Reviews
$20/hour
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

About Karine

***Hi guys!!! I AM CLOSED. I moved to another state and will no longer be available to provide any DogVacay services in Florida. I am so sorry to all the lovely pups that I have already hosted in Florida and I'm really sad that I won't be able to host them anymore, again it was a true pleasure. I hope to continue hosting where I am moving but will not reopen services until I am fully settled. Wishing the best to all those who have written me and have trusted me with their cuddly pets! Thank you!***


Hi! I have always loved dogs and having them as members of my family. Sebastian was my first experience with dogs; a sweet Rottweiler I grew up with until I was 5 years old. When I was 7, my family welcomed Snoopy, a Stafford shire mix who we rescued from the Humane Society. Snoopy gave me the most experience taking care of animals, as I had him for 10 years. Although, I do not have any pets living with me today, I am grateful that I still have the opportunity to take care of those of others. I enjoy playing, taking care of, and interacting with all kinds of dogs. On a daily basis I can walk, feed, and spend quality time with your pets. I live in a spacious two story home on an acre of land so I have plenty of space for them to run and play. I also have a swimming pool so, if you allow it, I can take your pups for a swim. There are plenty jogging trails and parks near my home where I can take your pets for a stroll and some fresh air. I am responsible and I make sure to complete every task to the best of my ability. I look forward to meeting you and your paw-some family members!

When booking your dog's stay:

1. Please give the exact pick up and drop off times.

For an overnight stay I provide 24 hour supervision. After these 24 hours you will be charged an additional dollar for every additional hour beyond the original pick up time.

2. Please provide a picture of your dog and let me know his/her true size.

Sometimes smaller dogs are intimidated by bigger ones, so I want to make sure your loved ones feel safe with the other paw-some guests I may be having.

3. Let me know if your dog is potty trained.

If not I would be happy to provide housebreaking training by the hour!

4. Tell me if your dog has any special needs and/or any prescribed medication he/she needs to take.

I want to take the best care of your loved ones, so knowing that I am able to provide them with the care they need is priority.

5. List the exact services you need, number of times you would like them performed, and how you would like them carried out.

It is important I know how you care for your loved ones, so that their experience is not too unfamiliar. Change of settings can be a big deal so I want to make their schedules are as similar to their usual ones as possible.

Ex.) Feed three time a day at 6 am, 12 pm, and 6 pm. Walked for 30 mins twice a day, once in the morning and once in the evening. Three treats max per day and only when well behaved. One bath on third day. Etc.

6. Tell me about your dog's temperament and how they are around other dogs of different sizes.

As stated before I want to accommodate all of your loved ones to the best of my ability. So if your pup does not get along with or is not used to cats, dogs of different sizes, etc. I will be sure to keep them separate or not book them at the same time. It all depends on what you prefer!


I require the dog to come with:
Food (Change of diet can lead to an upset stomach, diarrhea, or even allergic reaction)
Collar
Leash (to take your pup on a nice stroll)
Medication (If has any)
Shampoo (If having a bath)
Emergency contact number

I recommend you bring:
Treats (Helps with training, and everyone deserves a treat every once in a while)
Bed (If your pet has one, if not I'll be happy to share my own)
Toys (These will remind your pets of home and good times with their loved ones)

*Walking rates are less for smaller dogs.

*Willing to sit various kinds of pets*

*Se habla Español*

*Je parle Français*

*Eu falo Português*
Read More about Karine...
Contact Karine

Karine C.

2 Reviews
$20/hour
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 15, 2015

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Training
$20 /hour
2 Reviews
Wonderful host! Karina took personal care of our dog, a Bichon Frise, for a weekend and our dog returned home happy and, most importantly, very relaxed. Communication and coordination with Karina was quick and easy. I will definitely use her again. I strongly recommend Karina to those seeking a cage-free personalized care of their dog. You will not be dissapointed.
Read More...
Karine is such a sweet girl and is more than willing and happy to work with you to make sure you are happy and feel at ease about leaving your pup. Her house is great with plenty of room for your dog to feel at home! She sent me many pictures and updates throughout my trip. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and will be booking another stay for our dog in the future!!
Read More...