DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Rachel's Pampered Pets

View All
45
Photos

Rachel Y.

11 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2.4 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Rottweiler, Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Cane Corso

Rachel's Resident Pets

Jeremy
Dachshund
Male
8 yr 1 mo old
Jackson
Jack Russell Terrier
Male
7 yr 8 mo old

Rachel's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Rachel

7 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Give me time to respond to your messages when seeking to book me. I will get back to you asap. The app is on my phone!
ATTENTION: i am able to take dogs! No damage to my house!

BEFORE YOU READ: MAKE SURE YOUR PET IS UP TO DATE ON SHOTS AND VACCINES. I WILL NOT TAKE PETS THAT ARE NOT UP TO DATE.

Hello, my name is Rachel and I have been around pets my entire life. I have primarily been with cats and dogs, but I love them all. I have two dog beds in my apartment currently, and one is big enough for a 60-80 lbs dog. I do not worry to much if the dogs have accidents in the house, I have a dog of my own and it happens sometimes.
I also have had a very picky dog that had to be watched at their house so if I needed to stay with the your dog in your home I totally understand that. I am able to watch cats at your house only because my apartment currently does not have the proper accommodations for cats.
I currently watch my neighbors dog, and nobody comes to my apartment that is not animal friendly. I am also a master's student so during the day I will have to go to work to work on my internship hours but other than that I am at my apartment playing with the dogs. I hope to one day have a half way house for animals. I want to rescue them off the streets and find them a good home. I have always been a huge animal lover and I will spoil them like crazy.
A typical day for any dog that stays with me will consist of being let out to potty (which is usually in the form of a 5-30 min walk) Sometimes more if your dog requires a longer walk. Naps when they are tired, plenty of water, a nice open run way in my apartment for them to fetch. I also have a nice shaded area behind my apartment that will be a good 30 minute walk. I have a little blow up pool so dogs can sunbathe and soak in water if they choose too.
Food: if you wish for me to keep your dog please bring over your dog's food and I have popcorn for treats but if you want your dog to have something else please bring it over or have it ready for me to pick up. Also I will apply your rules for your dog when it comes to table food.
Also please have your dogs favorite toys ready. My dog is extremely picky so he only has his squeaky ball and that is it. Furthermore, my dog is fixed so if you have a female dog that is not fix you do not have to worry about that.
I hope I have given you enough information to know that I love dogs, I love cats, I will spoil your pets like crazy.
Thanks
Rachel
Read More about Rachel...
Contact Rachel
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Rachel Y.

11 Reviews
4 Repeat Guests
$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2.4 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated May 15, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Rachel's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
11 Reviews
Rachel was great with my 2 dachshunds. She made me feel very comfortable about leaving them with her. I would definitely recommend her.
Rachel was attentive and provided great service for my pooch. She was able to handle a few special accommodations as well. It was pretty clear my dog had a great stay as he didn't seem to want to leave!
Rachel was great. I could not get my dog into a kennel for Thanksgiving, and was very nervous about this service. Rachel messaged me back promptly and took my baby in. She messaged me updates and pictures which was great. Oakley had a great stay. She also offered and gave Oakley a bath. I will definitely use her again.
Read More...
Read All 11 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!