Rachel's Home Away From Home

View All
7
Photos

Rachel C.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Rachel's Resident Pets

Cody
Mixed
Male
5 yr 11 mo old

Rachel's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Rachel

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have had three dogs in my time one who was loving and very protective of his owners but once he got to meet you he loved you liked family but he wasn't friendly with other animals so we had to keep him close he was pit lab chow mix. I've had a senior dog who wasn't able to walk so we had to pick her up and then she could start walking on her own she was very friendly but also protective never bit always barked and gave up after getting tired she was a golden retriever. My dog that i have now named Cody who is a BIG BABY loves to play with other animals will bark at unknown people till we tell him that they are friendly he loves walks and he is super active but also loves to cuddle he believes he is a lap dog even tho he is 60 pounds he is a pit lab. My home is small nothing to wow but perfect for animals close to many parks and has a front yard, porch, and a decent size back yard. my day usually consist of me taking my dog out taking my dad to work and either me going to work later in the day for a few, staying home all day, going out with friends for a little, or going to practice for soccer which is usually about 2 hours. i love animals my parents love animals i would be perfect for your animals any day or night.
Read More about Rachel...
Contact Rachel

Rachel C.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 6 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Rachel's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$25 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services