Rachel's Dog-Sitting

View All
5
Photos

Rachel H.

1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Rachel 's Resident Pets

Freddy
Golden Retriever
Male
2 yr 0 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Rachel 's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old, 13-18 years old)
Medium Yard
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Rachel

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
We used to be a two-dog family until April when our oldest passed away from cancer. My baby now is Freddy - a spunky golden retriever who is paralyzed from the back down, and thus requires much love and care. I am looking for a fun way to bring in extra money as a college student, while also giving my Freddy another dog to interact with. Freddy loves playing and desperately wants another dog to play with! A typical day includes his morning breakfast routine around 8:30 am, followed by down-time where he is either playing in the hallway or in his wheelchair, and then we decide how to spend the rest of the day based on my schedule and how he is feeling. I try to include at least one 15-20 minute walk per day, along with outside-time where we play with his toys or just let him enjoy the outdoors. Every other day he also receives a special bath because he has frequent accidents inside. As a special treat for him we will occasionally go to the Fort Steilacoom Dog Park on the weekends. I have a lot of experience caring for dogs with additional needs, ones who need extra snuggles, and even ones who just like to veg-out inside.
Read More about Rachel ...
Contact Rachel
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Rachel H.

1 Testimonial
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 11, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel 's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Rachel 's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
1 Testimonial
Oct 2016
I have a wheelchair bound golden retriever and Rachel is his care giver during the day while I am at work. She is great with him! She helps get him in and out of his wheelchair and makes sure he gets plenty of play time! It's amazing to know that I don't have to worry about his care while I am at work! She has no issues giving him a bath when he has had an accident nor does she have an issues keeping him entertained! Not very many people can provide that type of care and I have gone through 3 other pet sitters with no success. She was a great find!
Read More...