Rachel's dog boarding

View All
4
Photos

Rachel F.

8 Reviews
7 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Rachel's Resident Pets

Nala
Rottweiler
Female
3 yr 4 mo old
Diesel
Rottweiler
Male
2 yr 6 mo old
Bella
Chihuahua
Female
0 yr 9 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Caged birds or Reptiles

Rachel's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Rachel

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Rachel and I would love to watch your babies while you are away. I have had dogs my whole life but 3 years ago I was fortunate to get a dog of my own. Nala is my first baby and she is my princess. She is as loyal as any dog can be. We decided to get a second dog, welcome Diesel. Diesel is our 2 year old puppy who is total dog. He is energetic, cuddly, and loves to roll around on the ground. Our youngest dog baby is Bella. We foster puppies for Helen Woodward and Bella is from our last set of foster puppies. We fell in love with her and we could not give her back, so we adopted her and boy are we glad we did. My husband Chris and I both love animals very much and if we had a bigger house/yard I'm sure we would own many more dogs. But for now we just enjoy additional dogs for a short while. We have been watching dogs for about 2 years in our home, but I have been watching dogs for about 5 years. I have cared for dogs that needed medication, so that is not an issue for me. Dogs will have access to the outside/ inside (open doors) all day so they can run around outside or cool off inside on the cold tile. Small dogs are welcome on our furniture. All dogs are welcome to roam the house. We have a dog park we like to go to and we would love to take your dog's on a dog park trip with us.
Read More about Rachel...
Contact Rachel
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Not yet house-trained

Rachel F.

8 Reviews
7 Repeat Guests
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 30, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Rachel's Home
$15 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
8 Reviews
Rachel and her dogs were gracious hosts to our rambunctious pup. We had a last minute opportunity to visit family at Thanksgiving, and Rachel got back to us right away. Tika had a great time. Rachel was very accommodating, open to using our giant crate and letting Tika sleep on her dog bed in their room at night. We will definitely be back.
Read More...
Thanks Rachel My guys were going on and on about the great time had!
My dog absolutley loved his stay with Rachel and her pups!
Rachel is very accommodating! Dylan enjoys going for sleep overs with her dogs!
My dog escaped her yard! Luckily, she was found by a nice guy fairly quickly, but it is a busy area and she could have been hurt.
Couldn't have been better. Rachel's place is definitely dog friendly and has a nice fenced in yard. Sadie said she had fun and asked if she could go back to visit some time. Thank you Rachel.
Everything was great! Carl was so content when he came home, and exhausted! He was so happy to have a great group dogs to hang out with while I was out of town. I will definitely use Rachel again.
I am so happy to have met Rachel and her beautiful family. She treated my Zoƫ like one of her own, sent me daily updates, made sure she was well fed, well exercised, well entertained, and content during my absence. We will be working with Rachel often!
Read More...
Read All 8 Reviews