Rachel's Dog Boarding

View All
6
Photos

Rachel E.

2 Reviews
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

Rachel's Resident Pets

Andy
Golden Retriever
Male
9 yr 11 mo old

Rachel's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Rachel

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I love dogs, cats, fish, and all pets! I am an animal lover and know a lot about them. I have owned a lot of different types of pets during my life. I currently have a dog - Andy. He is a goldendoodle and loves playmates. I have had lots of success training dogs in my past and would love to help you with your pets. I look forward to loving your pets as much as you do!

- Dogs coming to my place as a VayCay MUST be able to bring : Provide dog crate/ carrier, leash, water bowl and food bowl. Provide dog food. Proper identification collar.

- Like you to bring: Additional dog toys.

Pet Owner Requirements: Must have photo image of yourself on the account and also photo image of the pet. This is for my security (and yours) -- especially before meet and greets and reservations. Thanks so much!

*** When booking with me, please start a conversation before submitting a reservation. I am great at conversation and would love to best serve you in your pet care. ***

Special Notes:

- Maximum of VayCay dogs that can stay at my place is 1. But I can VayCay up to 4 dogs in their own place. [The system doesn't allow me to change that status. So I am noting that here. ;-)] Also, if I am dog VayCaying for a client at their place, I do not overbook and accept VayCays at my place. I am a very attentive pet sitter and I want to provide the best possible care for you and your pets while you are away.

- I can not have cats stay in my own place as a VayCay due to family allergies. My father-in-law is highly allergic and he visits from time to time, and he wouldn't be able to visit anymore if we had a cat stay at our place. I love my in-law family and always want to be welcoming to them. But I can gladly stay at your place or do a "checkup and visit" on your cat while you are away.

- Dogs that stay at my home longer than 10 day stay will be charged for a dog bath.

- I can gladly provide references and proof of my years of experience.

-------------------

Services I Offer:

Overnight dog boarding in my house: $50 per night/per animal
Overnight dog boarding in your hose: $50 per night/ per animal
Dog limit: 4

Daycare in my home: $20 per day
Checkups and visits: $20 per visit
Walking services: $15 per 30 minute walk; $25 per 60 minute walk
Training services: $50 per hour

Grooming: $30 to $100
Baths: $15
Pick up and Drop off: $10
Read More about Rachel...
Contact Rachel
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Rachel E.

2 Reviews
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 4 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 30 miles
Daycare At Rachel's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Training
$50 /hour
Grooming
$30 /min
$100 /max
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
We are happy and glad that we choose rachel for our girl penny when we were gone for 3 weeks vacation. We found the family for our girl to be taken care in our absence. Thank you rachel!!!
Rachel is very bright & polite. She stayed in our home and sent us great daily updates on how our dogs were doing, which I greatly appreciated. She also helped water our plants & cleaned up before we arrived home. I am very impressed with her and I recommend her highly.
Read More...