Rachel's Dog And Cat Haven

View All
35
Photos

Rachel D.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Mastiff, Rottweiler, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier

Rachel's Resident Pets

Toodles
Beagle
Male
2 yr 0 mo old
Buddy
Beagle
Male
1 yr 11 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Rachel's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (Under 5 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Rachel

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Rachel and I have lived with animals of all sizes since the day I was born. I have also fostered dogs and cats, volunteered at an animal shelter and was involved in rescue. I have fostered a dog with a broken leg and administered various medications to dogs with no problem.
I have two beagle mixes named Toodles and Buddy, and two cats who reside in my home who love making new friends! I live in a private house with a nice sized, fenced in backyard. I also have a one year old son who loves pets as well so any animals who come need to be pet and child friendly! I usually sit dogs 40 lbs and less but as long as your dog is a good match, I have no problem offering services to larger breed dogs.
Pets who stay must be fixed and fully vaccinated.
Please contact me for a meet up! I look forward to meeting you and your pup!!
Read More about Rachel...
Contact Rachel
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Rachel D.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 2, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Rachel's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services
1 Review
We were extremely happy and pleased with the care and attention given our Zumba who is an adult Toy Poodle. Rachel frequently sent us updates via DogVacay messages, photos and always responded to our queries in a quick and cheerful manner so we knew Zumba was in good hands. Our mini vacation was made stress free by Rachel's tender loving care!
Read More...