Rachel's Cozy Dog Boarding

View All
4
Photos

rachel h.

2 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

rachel's Resident Pets

Lisa
Maltese
Female
13 yr 2 mo old

rachel's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About rachel

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there - I am a 29 year old School Psychology intern/student and dog lover who is looking to make a little bit of extra cash doing something that I love.. hanging out with dogs! I currently have a super senior Maltese mix rescue who is a little snugglebug and friendly/indifferent towards other dogs. (Any dog that comes over would also need to be friendly or indifferent towards other dogs, no food or toy aggression. My dog can't see well so she does bonk into things, and your dog would need to be tolerant of that).
She had a number of health issues when I got her (all better now!) so I am comfortable with dogs who take medicine, have special needs, etc...
I do work all day but I'm home for the night generally by 4:15pm and all day on weekends, so your dog would still get hours of attention from me. We have a big comfy leather couch where we all like to hang. You can't see in the pictures but we have a good sized railroad apartment with a big back room. Your dog would be welcome to sleep wherever he/she wants. Also, we are about 10 minutes walk from Cooper Park which has an awesome dog park. I am located on the 2nd floor - so one flight up.
Read More about rachel...
Contact rachel
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

rachel h.

2 Testimonials
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 22, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At rachel's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At rachel's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Rachel is responsible, smart, and most importantly, absolutely loves animals. I've been lucky enough to have her watch my pitbull George several times. He isn't the easiest puppy, but Rachel is patient, understanding and wonderful with him. I trust her completely with him. It is also a plus that she makes sure to send me photos and videos of George playing, which always brightens my day.
Read More...
Oct 2016
Rachel is a great dogsitter! She has always been sweet and welcoming to my dog, Jenny, whenever she watches her. Rachel rescued a senior puppy mill dog, Lil Crusty, who transformed from easily scared and confused to sassy and full of life again. Lil Crusty is sweet too and even willing to share her parents' bed and laps with new friends.
Read More...