Rachel's Animal Kingdom

View All
5
Photos

Rachel C.

3 Reviews
$39/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
No Puppies
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated

Rachel's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Air-conditioned inside

About Rachel

12 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there, let me start out by saying I'm a huge animal lover. I got my first dog, a gorgeous all white German Shepard, for my 4th birthday. Later I had my son Joey; the most handsome yellow lab you've ever seen for around 13 or so years. I had to put him down not too long ago and miss him everyday. Know that I treat animals like part of the family and can almost guarantee that your baby will enjoy our time. I'm a natural with most animals. I have a two story historic house by Mills College. The yard only has one smaller step to get into the back yard so should't be too hard for older pups. I am very experienced in giving medicine from my old Lab having health issues. Feel free to ask any questions you may have. We will go on walks, play in the yard, and I will follow your regiment for them.
Read More about Rachel...
Contact Rachel
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety

Rachel C.

3 Reviews
$39/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 8 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 8, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel's Home
$39 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Rachel's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
3 Reviews
Rachel was awesome. She truly loved my dog while I was away. Looking forward to her next stay.
Rachel was awesome! Toby felt at home almost immediately during our initial visit which made me comfortable leaving him for the long period that I did, and she kept me up to date with the goings-on so that I knew he was happy and hangin'. Will absolutely be connecting with her when I leave town next, if not for drinks before ;)
Read More...
Rachel is great! She really loves dogs and you could tell she takes great care of them! Noel had a great time and when I came to pick her up she didn't even want to leave, instead she was basking in the sun in Rachel's awesome back yard. Highly recommend and will be using her again!

Thanks Rachel
Read More...