Rachelles doggy care at Austin park

View All
15
Photos

Rachelle B.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Rachelle's Resident Pets

Sadie jane
Labrador Retriever
Female
4 yr 5 mo old

Rachelle's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Rachelle

19 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
My name is rachelle ( of course) and I have loved dogs everysince I got my first boxer named gismo at age of 5. Gizmo was my first rescue puppy from a puppy mill as well.
He is now 16 years old happy as he can be and dosent have a single grey hair on him .I always tell people that it was the love he received from me and my family that has been keeping him healthy and strong for so many years.
At the age of 17 me and my mother threw together our own doggy care in south Carolina! And now i have moved to colorado springs and I miss the feeling of waking up to happy barking and tail waggings. I currently live in an apartment complex with my beautiful lab Sadie jane who is 4 years old and very spoiled (;
We start our day with a morning jogg and a feeding. Then we spend a couple of hours cuddling while I'm at work Sadie stays in a crate with her doggy toys and her blankie as she has bad separation anxiety , but we have been working on this enormously,and the process we have made is incredible. after I come home from work we take an hour walk and play ball in the field. Around 8pm she gets another feeding and another short walk. She gets her bi-weekly groomings (which I give her) and has her monthly vet updates if needed. On weekends we go hiking and mountain climbing or I take her to the lake so she can enjoy some refreshing swimming time
She loves learning new tricks as she loves to stay active and busy and loves meeting children and other dogs.

Sadie is not the only pet as I've had many more such as rabbits, birds, snakes, lizards, pigs, mules, horses and donkeys.

I want my life to revolve around pets and I would love to start my own doggy care but I will be pursuing my career as a vetenarian in a couple of months at the colorado college of veterinarian technician so I will not be having time to create my own boarding place
So I'm trying this website out to help me cure my separation anxiety of all the furry friends out there.
Read More about Rachelle...
Contact Rachelle
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Rachelle B.

1 Review
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 55 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachelle's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Rachelle's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$20 /hour
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
1 Review
My dog was well taken care of,thanks to Rochelle!