Rachel (West Hollywood & Valley)

View All
5
Photos

Rachel M.

3 Testimonials
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Rachel's Resident Pets

Other Pets & Animals: Cats

About Rachel

13 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello!

My name is Rachel, I recently just moved back to Los Angeles from Amsterdam, Netherlands. I was traveling around for several months, while my boyfriend finished his Master's out there. I'm originally from Austin, Texas - meaning I love to be outdoors, especially when I was with my (recently passed away) dog.

Long story short, i absolutely love animals, more importantly I do not discriminate against breeds (i'm Pitbull friendly!). I currently have 2 cats (who are little world traveler themselves) so I unfortunately can't have any Dogs or Cats stay with me at my apartment.
I can however, spend all day with your animals and/or stay with them while you're gone overnight.

I've had a lot of experience with many different types of animals and their personalities. I've dog sat a lot in my life - many with behavioral issues - but we always ended up bonding. A lot of those cats/dogs did have separation anxiety as well - so i'm very familiar with that as well.

P.S. I wouldn't say I professionally know how to train dogs to do tricks, but lets just say it does happen sometimes. :)

Please feel free to ask me any questions if possible!
Read More about Rachel...
Contact Rachel
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Rachel M.

3 Testimonials
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
3 Testimonials
Nov 2016
I highly recommend Rachel for a position with DogVacay.com. I have a 4 year old pit mix who is a social butterfly and tends to run free when not in my care. Kasi (my dog) took an immediate liking to Rachel and has such a natural gift with animals that I have no worry when my dog is in her care. I think she would be perfect for any position involving animals of any kind! Thank you, Rachel!
Read More...
Nov 2016
Took care of my sassy little Yorkie and she did an amazing job! Made sure she was a well fed, walked, and played with plenty. Chloe clearly loved her.
Nov 2016
Rachel is the best! I had a yellow lab, Buster, that she helped take care of until he went to the Rainbow Bridge at 15 1/2 years old. He loved her so much, he was sweet. Now I have a French bulldog and a Boston terrier that she takes on walks and babysits when I'm too busy with work or go out of town which is often, they are not very social with other dogs so Rachel knows exactly how to walk them without getting in the way of other animals. She is patient and sweet with them and they love her. I would recommend Rachel to anyone that needs help with their animals. ??
Read More...