Rachel in the Northside

View All
10
Photos

Rachel N.

Online Now!
2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 9 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Rachel's Resident Pets

Blossom
Cockapoo
Female
1 yr 11 mo old
Iggy
Mutt
Male
8 yr 0 mo old

Rachel's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Great for senior pets
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Rachel

25 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi fellow pet lovers! My name's Rae and I work parttime 20 hours a week. My husband and I LOVE dogs. I will accept any dog to babysit, cherish and take care of, as long as they are not aggressive to the point of biting.

If the dogs require certain care, I am more than up to the task. We have two dogs ourselves and my entire 35 years I have had dogs as pets. Pets that leash pull, need medication (oral), or to take it easy due to a procedure are in good hands with me. I do ask however, that the dogs be house broken.

I live in a nice subdivision, where I would take them for 20-30 minute walks. I also have a spacious, medium completely fenced in back yard with shade trees.

Same day calls are okay, as long as it is not: WED or THUR.

Friday is okay after 6:30pm. Weekends are open. No XMAS or Thanksgiving please. Any other holiday is open.

You can trust me with your fur babies
Read More about Rachel...
Contact Rachel
Can administer oral medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Rachel N.

Online Now!
2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 9 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 25, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Rachel's Home
$18 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Check-ins
$21 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Baths
$12 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$12 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
Rachel was very accommodating and kind towards me and simba. She was very patient with him as he's only 10 months and very hyper. Will rebook again in the future.
Great service and would highly recommend
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!