DogVacay is joining the Rover pack!

Rachel C

View All
4
Photos

Rachel C.

6 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1 day
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Rachel's Resident Pets

Isadora
Old English Sheepdog
Female
9 yr 1 mo old

Rachel's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Smoke-free home

About Rachel

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Your dog would be staying with myself, my husband, and Isadora, our resident Old English Sheepdog. My husband works from home so there will rarely be a time when your dog will be without a friend! Isadora loves all dogs and while she is starting to get older and calmer, always loves to play with other dogs.


While with us, your dog has full access to our house and yard (concrete, but gardened and with some space to play). We live next to the new Lafitte Greenway and we frequently go on walks on the bayou and in city park. We love walks so you can be sure that your dog will have lots of chances to explore and play!

Let us know any special quirks or needs and we will do our best to accommodate.
Read More about Rachel...
Contact Rachel
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Rachel C.

6 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 1 day
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 17, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachel's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Rachel's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
6 Reviews
Rachel and Ryan were very down to earth and extremely sweet! After the meet and greet, I felt very comfortable with leaving Brigz with them and their dog Isadora! They sent a picture of them at the park which was very comforting! Drop off and pick up was a breeze! Thank you both for taking such good care of my boy! I'm very thankful that he was in good hands!
Read More...
She did great with Kahuna! I loved receiving the pictures during the day and they walked him a few times. I will be definitely using Rachel again for Kahuna to be watched during the day or overnight!
Rachel and Ryan were great with Buzz. We were in New Orleans for a quick weekend get away, and they were only 10mins away from the French Quater, which was very convenient for us. We were a little concerned because this was the first time using this service, but they made it very simple and painless. Their dog Izzie is also very friendly. The event sent us pictures of Buzz during his visit there. Great couple and location.
Read More...
Read All 6 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!