Rachael's Pupper Hotel

View All
8
Photos

Rachael F.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Rachael's Resident Pets

Kuzco
Mutt
Female
2 yr 0 mo old

Rachael's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Rachael

2 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi there! My name is Rachael, and I would love to be your dog sitter! I am a life-long dog lover. I grew up with a German Shorthaired Pointer, so I am great with bigger dogs who have a lot of energy and need exercise.
I am mommy to a wonderful, sweet, hilarious corgi mutt named Kuzco. She is 25 pounds of pure neurosis, so I am comfortable and experienced in caring for dogs with anxiety.
Kuzco is, however, wonderful with other dogs, big and small. When I first rescued her we had her with two other dogs for a few months at my parents place to socialize her and she is definitely at her happiest when with other dogs around.
I live in a comfortable sized two bedroom apartment in the heart of Astoria with my girlfriend and other close friend. We are all dog lovers,and they are willing to help out if you are comfortable with this, however I will be your dogs primary care taker! Our building has a small "yard", it is paved with concrete but it is completely fenced in and perfectly safe for a little off-leash romping if the weather doesn't really permit a park trip.
I live near two beautiful parks, Astoria Park and Socrates Sculpture Park, which are lovely for walks, and if desired I take dogs to dog runs, usually at Madison square Park or Union square (if you can provide some sort of carrier to take your pup on the subway!)
I live on the first floor of a quiet street with lots of trees and other dogs. Just three small steps into the building, I live in a great space for elderly dogs and those with arthritis.
It is up to you where your dog sleeps and hangs out when home alone. whether you want them in a crate, on the floor, couch, whichever!
I work max 4 hours a day at a time (I am a babysitter for two kids in school full time), and my other roommates work evenings so your dog will rarely ever be alone for more than an hour or two.
I have tons of dog toys including bones, plushes and puffs, ropes, and balls! And I'm always down for playtime, and so is Kuzco.

I am a true blue dog lover, and I know your dog would be very happy in my home! I can't wait to hear from you and meet your pup.
Read More about Rachael...
Contact Rachael
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety

Rachael F.

$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 28, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachael's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Rachael's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
More Services