Rachael's kids

View All
5
Photos

Rachael H.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Rachael's Resident Pets

Ella
Great Dane
Female
12 old
Harper
Great Dane
Female
9 old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Rachael's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Rachael

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have been a dog lover my whole life. I've rescued, trained, and loved dog for the last 15 years. I am a horse trainer so I am used to dealing with animals with issues. I can help socialize your animals as I have two very friendly Danes at home. I can also give individual time to every dog as they need. I have great Danes so if your dog doesn't like bigger dogs, I am not the one for you. But like I said, they are very friendly. I have a rather large fenced in back yard. I can bathe and then clip or dremel nails in a low stress environment. I love dogs and believe in a positive reinforcement life for all pets. I am not against any breeds, all dogs are great in my eye. I have one crate available for if/when I leave dogs unattended. I only crate my one younger Dane when I leave the house. But on the days I watch dogs I most likely won't leave unless my fiancé is home. I have dealt with a couple senior citizens and can give shots both in the vein and under the skin. I can also give pills or anything else a dog might need. I can be home all day with the dogs with no leaving them alone unless there is some sort of emergency. I know and have worked next to several vets so if something should go wrong I have the best just a phone call or text away. I have many references just ask.
Read More about Rachael...
Contact Rachael
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Rachael H.

$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 19, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Rachael's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$45 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Rachael's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Training
$35 /hour
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services