Pups little piece of heaven

View All
45
Photos

Amy D.

25 Reviews
18 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 16 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Doberman Pinscher, Rottweiler, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier

Amy's Resident Pets

Gus
Labrador Retriever
Male
11 yr 11 mo old
Peso
Maltese
Male
7 yr 4 mo old

Amy's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home
Dog door access

About Amy

23 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi and Welcome to PUPS LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN! We are Amy and John and 9 year old son, and have been caring for dogs for over 23 years, we love all sizes and temperaments, so long as they can hang out with our resident dogs, Gus and Peso. Gus is a senior labrador retriever and hasn't met a dog or person he doesn't love! Peso is a Havadoodle (we made it up!) and quiet one. Our home has a pawtastic large and grassy backyard that is perfect for your pups to lounge in during their stay. Each Vacay day for your pup can include walks around our neighborhood and park and/or unlimited indoor/outdoor playtime at home. We are also able to provide transportation to your vet in case of a pup-mergency. We also offer: Home pick up/drop off - Bathing - Additional walks - Care for elderly or disabled dogs. Inquire within about these additional services! We can't wait to meet you and your fur-babies! Loves and cuddles from all of us are included!

MORE INFO:
I work from my home office in real estate, so I am home a good part of the day and during the evenings. John also works from home so we are almost always around. I have a LARGE open grass area in the backyard for your dog to play and a doggie door for constant in and out.
A LITTLE BACKGROUND:
I grew up always having at least one dog in Ohio and Minnesota and have lived in Arizona for over 19 years. I own my home near Paradise Valley Mall and picked it for the large yard and close proximity to a neighborhood park for doggies to roam and play. I currently have a fun loving male Labrador, Gus, who is overly friendly, submissive, and neutered. I've had Gus since 6 weeks old, trained to fit in perfectly with the family and absolutely loves to play with other dogs! We have hosted many other dogs over the years.
PRIOR TO BOOKING A STAY:
I do require that we have a Meet and Greet prior to your dog’s first stay so we are confident that all dogs will have an enjoyable time together. We like to meet at my home so you can see where your dog(s) will be spending time, they can get familiar with all of the new smells, and everyone can meet my dog, but can arrange for your home or other location. I know some trips are last minute, so for last minute bookings I ask that we at minimum talk over the phone. I also offer doggie daycare in my home, includes up to 10 hours and will be needed if your overnight stay exceeds 24 hours.
THE YARD & SETUP:
The entire outside area is surrounded by at least 6 foot block wall with a secure gate. The back yard has a large covered patio with fans and large grass area with plenty of water, The side yards have gravel and trees. Access through the doggie door to the living room.
OTHER GUEST DOGS:
I am open to host multiple guest dogs at a time. The dogs that come stay here are friendly and well cared for by their families. I will introduce dogs individually and watch to make sure everyone gets along. I DO NOT accept dogs that are not friendly to my resident dogs or people during Meet and Greets!
DAILY ROUTINE:
-Everyone eats separate to avoid conflicts and so they do not eat each other’s food. Feeding is done per your regular feeding schedule.
-Inside and outside access has no restrictions, unless you ask for it.
-Guests dogs can sleep inside on their dog bed or any location or in their kennel or outside based on your preference. You can bring your own bed/kennel or one will be provided.
THINGS TO BRING:
Please bring your dog’s food, any treats/toys you would like them to have, any medications, collar with id tag and whatever you feel will make them the most comfortable. I have food and water bowls. Please note that all personal items are subject to damage/rips due to other dogs.
WHAT TO EXPECT DURING YOUR DOG’S STAY:
-They will be happy, loved and played with along with daily walks and playtime
-Photos/videos are sent each day via DogVacay app or text/email unless you ask for something less frequent.
DROP OFF & PICKUP SCHEDULING:
Once a reservation is made, let me know in advance when you would like to schedule drop-off and pickup times. Regular times are between 7am-8pm. If you need or prefer, I offer to come to your house for drop off and pick up for $20 additional fee and you determine the times. If travel changes or stay time needs to be extended, please just let me know as much in advance as possible and it shouldn't be any concern.

THANK YOU - HOPE TO MEET YOU and PUPS SOON!

Read More about Amy...
Contact Amy
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained
  • Advanced senior issues

Amy D.

25 Reviews
18 Repeat Guests
$45/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 16 mins
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 25, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Amy's Home
$45 /night
  • Watches up to 5 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 1 walk/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Amy's Home
$35 /day
  • Watches up to 5 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Check-ins
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$15 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
25 Reviews
Awesome! I think our dog had a vacation playing with dog buddies just like we did!
Amy and her family were amazing! They welcomed our family into their home with open arms and loved unconditionally! Would love to come back and play again! Our kids had a great time!!! Thank you!
This was my first time using DogVacay and Amy made the process very easy. She was quick to respond to my request. We set up a meet and greet in which she showed Daisy and me her home, yard and other dogs. During the vacay Amy sent me daily updates as to how Daisy was doing, which put me at ease. Everything went smoothly and I booked a return visit.
Read More...
Read All 25 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!