Puppy Playground Blocks Away!
View All
6
Photos
Johanna C.
New York, NY 10025
2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Johanna's Resident Pets

Darwin
Collie/Shepherd?
Male
2+ old

Johanna's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Johanna

Located 1.5 blocks from Central Park's amazing Great Hill and 5 blocks from Morningside Park's dog run. We are a dog loving household of several graduate students.

A typical day involves an early romp in Central Park, a midday walk through Morningside and playtime in the dog run, and an evening run in Central Park. As a graduate student, I spend a lot of time doing independent work at home, so I'm free to hang out with the pups. On clear weather days without school, we may spend time in the park reading or studying as well as our typical play times.

As a nurse (for humans, usually), I am more than comfortable with injections, medication administration, or other special needs.

Any sized dog welcome, dependent on Darwin's approval.
Read More about Johanna...
Contact Johanna
Johanna C.
New York, NY 10025
2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Phone Interviewed
Serious hosts take the time to talk to us over the phone, get their questions asked and introduce themselves personally.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Johanna's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$20 /night
Dog Walking
$10 /half-hour
$ /hour
2 Reviews
Johanna is a great pet-care provider! I recommend her to others and will board my dog with her again. She makes the process hassle-free. We met in Central Park to ensure that our dogs got along, and she quickly approved my request. Johanna sent updates about my dog and exercised him regularly. I felt very comfortable leaving my furry one with her. I recommend Johanna strongly and without reservation.
Read More...
My dogs had a great time with Johanna and Darwin. They are always glad to socialize with other dogs, so to actually stay with one is a huge treat. I can tell when my dogs are unhappy, because they come home and act out. But with Johanna, they come home and sleep because they are so worn out from the long, lovely walks in Central Park.
Read More...