Puppy love to give and take

View All
17
Photos

Holly F.

1 Review
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Holly's Resident Pets

Sam
Bichon Frisie
Male
6 old
Sam
Bichon Frisie
Male
6 old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Holly's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Holly

A HOME A WAY FROM HOME / PUPPY LOVE TO GIVE AND TAKE!

Paul, Sam (the 6 year old Bischon Frise) and I have been caring for pups in our home for the last 5 years.

Because we are new to ‘DogVacay’ we do not have any reviews, however, we can provide references upon request.

Sam has been proven to be happy to share his space and toys. The apartment is free range to our pets and puppy guests. We share our bed if that is what your puppy is comfortable with. There are flake outs on the balcony in warmer weather or in front of the fire on cold winter days.

We are situated in Cabbagetown, an old Victorian neighbourhood in downtown Toronto. There are many quiet streets and ally ways to explore, Rivedale Park and Riverdale Farm is virtually at our ‘back door’. Then there is the valley where dogs can run free and romp with others (only if trained to this type of environment and we feel comfortable).

Some pups need more pee breaks, some more exercise and stimulation. Others more cuddles and lap time. We pride ourselves in providing what your puppy needs and if, for any reason, we felt we couldn’t we would tell you.

There is love and attention for all!

Paul, Sam and I only commit to a couple of pups at a time. Besides providing boarding, we also provide daycare from 7-9 seven days a week. If you make a commitment to us (3 plus days a week) we make a commitment to you and make sure our priority is to our regular clients. On going and long term stays are negotiable.

A question on this profile is do we provide 24 hour supervision and I will answer yes. Ninety plus percent of they time this is true and there is someone home. However, when I know the pups are comfortable and settled in then there might be a couple of quick errands in the neighbourhood. The corner grocery store…, in and out and then I am home.

I really haven’t introduced myself…….my name is Holly. Born in Nova Scotia I spent a lot of time in rural environments and have a love for animals in general. I have worked for the VEC (Veterinary Emergency Clinic) here in Toronto, abet as the Human Recourses Manager, but we all pitched in.

I received an award from the government of Canada under the Child Care Initiative Fund for providing the groundwork, methodology and implementation for the first emergency child care service in Canada. Our dogs are not children but they are another venerable member of our lives.

Please feel free to contact me to set up a meet and greet.



Read More about Holly...
Contact Holly

Holly F.

1 Review
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Holly's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At Holly's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
1 Review
We found Holly and Paul to be a very friendly, honest and pleasant couple. Their home is quaint and inviting. It was clear to us that they love animals and quite openly share their living space with them. Sam, their dog is adorable and extremely well behaved. Milo had a wonderful stay and was sad to leave them. Thank you Holly and Paul - we hope to see you again!
Read More...