Puppy-Land! :)

View All
22
Photos

Dara V.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Dara's Resident Pets

Lila
Mixed Breed
Female
11 yr 6 mo old
Buddy
Miniature Pinscher
Male
4 yr 4 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Dara's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced & locked
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Dara

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi everybody, my name is Dara and I live in a spacious apartment in North Bergen/NJ.
I am a profession photographer and I own a Home Studio, meaning I work from home and I'm around 24/7 taking care of my business and watching my dogs.

I have 2 dogs: Lila and Buddy. Both rescued.
Lila is with me since 2005 (she is 11 - mix of dachshund). She is from Brazil (like me) and we moved together to US 4 years ago.
Buddy is a Manchester Terrier/Miniature Pincher (he looks like a mini doberman) and he was adopted in NY. He is only 4 years old. Buddy is the most friendly dog ever.... Lila is totally fine with other dogs but she prefers to stay far from them. You know... she is an old land sometimes cranky lady. She will not attack other dogs thou.

I am married and my wife works with movies/equipment rentals full time. Our apartment is very clean and we make sure to keep everything organized... well, not everything. You will find toys for dogs everywhere . There is a great spot for the dogs to enjoy the sun and they absolutely love it.
I'm sure your dog will also enjoy the sun bath with his/her new friends. :)

I am signing into this page to be a dog sitter because I work from home and I am absolutely crazy for dogs. I was a dog sitter/walker before and I have knowledge about dogs and their behavior. I will play with your dogs all day and I'll make sure to keep them happy and comfortable.

If you are looking for someone to take care of your dog, I will more than happy to help you with that. :)
Can't wait to meet you all.
Read More about Dara...
Contact Dara

Dara V.

$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 10 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 30, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Dara's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Dara's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day