Puppy Adventures and Overnights
View All
11
Photos
James D.
San Francisco, CA 94122
2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$46/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

James's Resident Pets

Rocky
Labrador and German shepherd
Male
3 yr 0 mo old

James's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About James

We're a dog-loving couple that lives in central San Francisco with our dog, Rocky, a German shepherd-labrador mix. We're located a block from Golden Gate Park and like to take pups there, as well as to safe playtime locations such as Funston, Glen Canyon and Chrissy Field.

Our dog is shy, but loves swimming, squeaky balls, running in the woods and eviscerating stuffed animals, but isn't about cats or scary people in weird clothes. We're constantly taking him hiking and to the beach for playtime, and your dog will get more of the same.

What they'll get: Two hour-long play times per day, and weekends hiking or at the beach for a long romp. Rocky has free reign throughout our apartment, and your pup will, too. We'll provide food, snacks, beds and poop bags. We like to get pics of our dog when we go out of town, so we'd like to do that for you as well.

What we require: That you bring your dog's collar and leash, and that your dog is house-trained and dog-friendly.
Read More about James...
Contact James
James D.
San Francisco, CA 94122
2 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$46/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated July 27, 2014

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At James's Home
$46 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
Daycare At James's Home
$33 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$25 /half-hour
$33 /hour
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
Home Visits
$33 /visit
  • Willing to travel 3 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$7 each way
  • Willing to travel 4 miles
More Services
2 Reviews
James and Sarah watched Heart while we were out of town for a week. Heart's allergies are acting up so she's been in a cone and takes daily medicine. James and Sarah took such good care of her. Thanks you guys!
James and Sarah were great! James watched Heart during the day. He was very responsive and took wonderful care of Heart. He was also very communicative and flexible and and an all around genuinely nice person. We were glad to leave Heart in his care.