Pup Nanny!

View All
18
Photos

Charli R.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Charli's Resident Pets

'Casso
Bichon Frise
Male
3 yr 7 mo old

Charli's Townhome

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Charli

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi! My name is Charli! I am a loving, energetic 29 year-old and am an avid lover of fur-babies! I grew up with everything from Toy Poodles to Great Danes, among lots of other farm-type animals, and it deeply affected my love and passion for animals! I currently own a business that allows me to not only work from home, but to bring my own fur-baby with me to work to roam freely! My little guy's name is 'Casso and he LOVES other animals and people! He's guaranteed to make immediate friends with your pet. He's the "little white fluff" in the photos... the other pups you see are some of his friends who I care for from time to time!

I have a special place in my heart for animals, particularly dogs. I job shadowed a vet in high school and also worked as a vet tech after college and gained valuable experience in caring for vulnerable pets! More recently I am a go-to pet sitter for family and friends and have had plenty of experience pup-sitting as the result of initially nannying for other families. I have experience with everything from daily visits and single animals to multiple-night stays with several animals at once, including ill, severely anxious and special-needs animals.

You will never have to worry about your babies being lonely in my care! In addition to having a little friend and regular activity, I can assure you your baby will get lots and LOTS of attention and love from both myself and my pup-spoiling boyfriend (also pictured)! We typically go on at least two or three "smell-walks" each day with the occasional trip to the dog park or river. I have no problem discussing special activity requests from owners and am happy to accommodate your pets needs accordingly. When taking care in my own home there is a tidy, laid-back atmosphere. I keep it clean and have pet-proofed the home for our own little guy, and will always welcome a snuggle-session on the couches (or anywhere, for that matter)!

My goal when caring for your pet would be to develop a relationship with him/her that not only makes them feel safe and relaxed while his/her family is away, but to build a trusting relationship with you so that you're totally comfortable reaching out in the future!
Read More about Charli...
Contact Charli
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety

Charli R.

2 Reviews
$25/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 20 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 25, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Charli's Home
$25 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Charli's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Nov 2016
Anytime I am away from home, I know my dog is receiving excellent care and love when he is with Charli. She has kept our dog on numerous occasions, and I always know he is having the best time with the photos I receive each day! During one of our dogs stays, he needed vet care the day we were leaving the state. Charli took our dog into the net, and kept us up to date with phone calls throughout the appointment. She administered his two oral medications twice a day to nurse him back to health for the duration of our trip. She keeps our dog active during his stay with long walks and trips to the dog park! Charli truly has a genuine love for animals and others. It gives me piece of mind while I'm away, and I know our pup is having a great time!
Read More...
Nov 2016
Oh my goodness, if you love your dog, leave them with Charli! She dotes on animals like no one else I know! No worries about her locking them in a kennel or ignoring them. I have seen her with her dog, my dog, and two other dogs, and she treats them all like her own. Your dog might not want to go back home with you....
Read More...
2 Reviews
My Ruby had a wonderful visit with Charli. I would recommend Charli with all Five Stars and more.
Charli was extemely welcoming and friendly! I had no worries about leaving Dusty with her once I got there. She seemed confident and was very understanding about the concerns that I had. Dusty had a great time and made some friends. It almost seemed like he didn't want to go home when I went to pick him up. I would recommend Charli to anyone. She gives you updates and is very aware of how dogs can act and makes sure that your puppy has what they need
Read More...