Pup Love in Hyde Park
View All
2
Photos
Hiroki K.
Chicago, IL 60619
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Hiroki's Resident Pets

Darwin
Lab/German Shepherd
Male
2 old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Hiroki's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area

About Hiroki

I grew up with big male dogs since I was zero. The only time in my life dog-less was between 18-25 yrs. My first dog was a German Shepherd mutt (Peter) , then we got him some friends--an Australian Shepherd (Gutenberg) then a Siberian Husky (Timber).

So my specialty is knowing big male dogs but I love all kinds of dogs.

I come from a "dog family", I am the youngest of three. My middle brother has two smallish mutts, one of which he saved from being sold as meat! My oldest brother has a goofy King Charles Spaniel with big eyeballs.

I'm currently working towards my PhD at the University of Chicago. One benefit is that I get to work from home a lot.

I live in a one bedroom apartment with my wife and our furry kid, Darwin. We also have a cat, Javier, who likes to wrestle with our Darwin.

Outside our apartment is a nice courtyard where we frequently let Darwin run around and play.
Read More about Hiroki...
Contact Hiroki
Hiroki K.
Chicago, IL 60619
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 22, 2013

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Hiroki's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night