Professional Dog Bed

View All
15
Photos

Brittany D.

10 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Brittany 's Resident Pets

Daisy
Dachshund
Female
3 yr 7 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Brittany 's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Brittany

10 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
*Will travel within a 10 mile radius*
*Will take pet to a vet or grooming appointment if needed*

My name is Brittany. I'm 22 years old and I love taking care of animals. I have worked with a variety of dogs at my past dog daycare job. Due to scheduling conflicts, I no longer work there. However, now my schedule is free and I would love to continue caring for pets! I own one dog (mini dachshund) myself and have always lived with at least four animals in my household growing up. I have a lot of love for the animals I care for and I hope to share it with yours!

My previous work experience with dogs is mostly volunteer based. I have spent many hours in the Everyday Adoption Center in PetSmarts assisting animals. I am also a volunteer at the Anti-Cruelty Society in downtown Chicago. I only had one job where I was formally paid for dog care, and it was a job I really enjoyed working at. I have worked with dogs of every age, from rowdy puppies to the sweetest senior dogs.

I live in a fourth floor apartment/condo. My building is very dog friendly and secure. Although we don't have much of a lawn, I am sure to walk my dogs to a local park where they can get the running space they need. My roommates are more than willing to assist me in any dog care that is necessary. My boyfriend Matthew and his sister/our roommate Morgan have both owned dogs of every sort their whole lives, so they are comfortable with dogs in the household. Matthew is up late at night so he can accompany dogs that are night owls and Morgan enjoys running so she can be sure that excitable dogs are outside exercising.


A vacay with me will be like:

Your dog and I would spend all day together; walking around the neighborhood, going to the park (if they like that sort of thing), playing fetch, or just lounging if that's what your dog likes to do. Where the dog will sleep is purely owner preference. If your dog is trained to sleep in a crate or in some location that is not the bed, I will respect your wishes. If you do not have a preference as to where your dog sleeps, it will be more than welcome to cuddle in bed with me!
Read More about Brittany ...
Contact Brittany
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Advanced senior issues

Brittany D.

10 Reviews
3 Repeat Guests
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
References Checked
Our team reaches out to each of our host's references to provide an extra level of confidence and verification.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Brittany 's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Daycare At Brittany 's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$15 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$5 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services
10 Reviews
She is the best!
Brittany is great!
Brittany was great! She sent plenty of pictures and was very accommodating. Would definitely reserve her again in the future!
Brittany was amazing with my dogs. She was flexible when my flight was delayed and even offered to drop the dogs off in order to save me a trip. She also was able to give Gizmo his eye medication that he received the day before his stay. She sent me pictures and updates and I would gladly use her again. I think the boys loved her!!
Thanks for taking such great care of my furry kids.
Read More...
Brittany was a great sitter for Jack. She responded quickly for a last minute request and sent pictures while we were away. Jack came back happy with his tail wagging.
Brittany was great! She came to meet our pug Eve before we'd booked her so that they could get to know each other, which we really appreciated. Then she sent photo updates while we were away. Eve was so happy and tired out when we picked her up! Next time we need a dogsitter we will definitely contact Brittany again. Thank you!
Read More...
Brittany was a great sitter, she dropped off and picked up Wapa when it was convenient for us. She worked with us and made our vacation so much easier and more relaxing. We really appreciate everything she did and Wapa Junior loved her mini vacation!
I am so grateful to have found Brittany. A few days before I was scheduled to go out of town my dog came down with something and was given antibiotics and needed to be on a specific diet. Brittany was so helpful and went out of her way to make Dude a special mix of rice and chicken for the entire duration of my trip. She was more than comfortable giving him his antibiotics and going the extra step to make sure he stayed healthy. In my eyes, she went above and beyond what was asked and has always been so nice to work with!
Read More...
Milo loved his trip to Brittany's house. He came back happy and tired :)
I just moved to Chicago and was so nervous to leave my dog with someone new. He is a rescue and can be anxious. Brittany was accommodating and went out of her way to meet with my dog and I twice before I left town so that we (okay, probably more so me than the dog) were comfortable. Her calm demeanor made me feel at ease and she was very responsible. She checked in often because I think she knew I was nervous and even sent me a picture of my pup. I have already booked more reservations and am so relieved to have found a great dog sitter!
Read More...
Read All 10 Reviews