Pre-Vet Student Walker/Sitter

View All
34
Photos

Natalie D.

3 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 11 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Pit Bull - American Staffordshire Terrier, Pit Bull - Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - Staffordshire Bull Terrier, Pit Bull - American Pit Bull Terrier
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Natalie's Resident Pets

Coco
Pomeranian
Female
3 yr 6 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Natalie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (13-18 years old)
Medium Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets

About Natalie

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello! My name is Natalie, and I am studying to become a Veterinarian. I have had animals of all kinds my whole life. I live in a family owned home in Forest Hills. I have a dog named Coco and 4 ferrets.
I rescued my small dog, Coco, off a parkway and have rehabilitated her within months. She is so sweet and will make any dog feel at home. There will be 24/7 supervision, and if ever left alone the max. time alone would be 2 hrs. Even then, it is a family-orientated home and someone will always be there to supervise! There are many things your dog and I can do! We can go to dog parks/runs, trails, neighborhood walks, and we can also relax in my fenced backyard. I have many dog toys, chews, bones, and treats (if allowed) too!
As for overnight stays your dog can stay on my bed, bunk with Coco on a doggie bed next to mine, which will be washed and ready before your dogs stay, or you can leave his/her own bed.
I know how it feels to be nervous and anxious to find someone who will love and take care of your dog just as much as you do. I can guarantee you that your will dog be happy with me! You will be updated with photos and videos during their stay. My home has AC central air system and security cameras. I have a car with a NYS Driver's License, in any situation I can provide transportation. In the case of an emergency, the ER Blue Pearl Vet is nearby. Your dog will have a fun time with me and you will have peace of mind:)
Read More about Natalie...
Contact Natalie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Natalie D.

3 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 11 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated August 15, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Natalie's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Natalie's Home
$40 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$40 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$20 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
Natalie is extremely professional. On our meet and greet, she took great care to walk me through her accomodations. She took her time to meet our dog and any special requests. During his stay, we got regular updates. I would highly recommend Natalie!
Read More...
nice and perfect service. She is so professional and has patience
Natalie walks our greyhound Cutter, and she has been doing a great job. Natalie walks him and feeds him on an as-needed basis, and Cutter is always happy and relaxed when we get home afterwards. My husband and I have no concerns at all now that we know that Cutter is well cared for when we are not around.
We would definitely recommend Natalie for walking and sitting :)
Read More...