Positively Loving Pet Services

View All
14
Photos

Robyn F.

1 Review
$38/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Robyn's Resident Pets

Addy
Basset Hound
Female
7 yr 3 mo old

Robyn's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Robyn

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
As the oldest of 6 and 20+ years as a pet owner, I am a natural caregiver and animal lover. Growing up in the country we had cats, dogs, and a few misc. pets adopted or rescued (of all ages). I have extensive training and behavior modification experience through these experiences as well as helping friends and family with their pets. I have also worked at a dog daycare.

My love for animals/ their quality of life is unparalleled. I had two cats for 12 years and have rescued two hounds in the past 10 years. I have had extensive experience with most every dog breed (and their unique needs). I am the "go-to gal" when it comes to pets. Some have called me the (non-TV) "dog and cat whisperer", and the title is welcomed.

There is a fenced run area for fun times next to the house. We also go to the dog park and on walks as often as possible. The apartment is a spacious duplex to lounge in and play. We live in an old Victorian home (our level is 1000 sq. ft.) with a fenced-in dog run spanning the length of the lot (long!) and is approximately 10-15 feet wide. This area is wood chipped. There is grass along the road side of the house with a nice front porch on which to perch. There are three dog parks we like in the area as well as regular walks in the neighborhood.

When using training and behavioral services (and in general), I use positive techniques to ensure the progression of positive behavior and trust; working directly with pet guardians to teach useful and successful techniques to use for the life of your family member/ pet.

Most to at least 1/2 of the day. I will be working about 20-25 hours per week and have errands/ appointments (as we all do), but am naturally a homebody. I enjoy being at home or at the park with the dogs in my care. House rules are minimal: potty outside (accidents happen and that is okay!), be nice, and have fun! All dog specific rules/needs can be adapted and implemented here.

I need to know feeding amounts and times as well as "potty" schedules. If the dog is crated, the schedule and manner in which the owners use the crate. Behavioral issues/concerns are a must. I have no issue with helping adjust and improving most behaviors, however I need to ensure the safety of my dog as well. Medical needs and any "quirks" the dog might display are critical pieces of information. I most enjoy medium to giant dogs, however every dog is their own dog and all are welcome!

Multiple references upon request - I've not had an unhappy customer, ever.
Read More about Robyn...
Contact Robyn
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling

Robyn F.

1 Review
$38/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Strict

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 25, 2015

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Robyn's Home
$38 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Training
$40 /hour
Baths
$15 /bath
1 Review
Robyn did excellent with Maddie, her dog Addy was really calm and a good dog friend for Maddie. Maddie was tired when she got home, easy to get to her place and flexible with drop off and pick up.