Pooch Summer Camp [even in winter!]

View All
11
Photos

Stephanie R.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$34/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Spayed or Neutered
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Stephanie's Resident Pets

Casper
Great Pyrenees
Male
2 yr 5 mo old
Lady
Pomchi
Female
2 yr 5 mo old

Stephanie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Small Roof Deck
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Dog door access

About Stephanie

14 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
message en français à la suite de celui-ci

*update: I'm at home everyday at the moment and I have nothing else to do but take care of your babies! I do spend the best part of the day at the dog park so everyone gets a lot of exercise and play.*

I'm new on this site, but I've been pet and house sitting for two years, please ask me for my reviews since I am not allowed to post the links to other sites here. thanx!

I live in Griffintown, but work at Parc Safari, where I also have a country house. My dogs are Casper, a Great Pyrenees, and Lady, a chihuahua/pomeranian mix. They are the most gentle and loving dogs in the world. They love everyone and get along with humans and animals alike. I take my dogs to work everyday, I do not let them run free around the Parc (it's a safety issue), but will walk with them in the grounds and they are free to explore the whole office, all day, and play with the employees and their dogs.
On weekends, I take my dog to dog parks nearby (Gallery, Old Montreal and the one in St-Lambert that is huge and gorgeous) and walk along the Lachine canal when weather permits.
I do not have a yard, but a big balcony (22ft) that sits right on the 5th floor roof patio.

I'll petsit small and medium dogs. I can take care of big dogs too, if they are very mellow.


----

*mise à jour: Temporaire. je suis en arret de travail en ce moment, donc à la maison tous les jours, pour une période indéterminée. La majeure partie de ma journée se passe donc au parc à chiens avec mes pitous et ceux que je garde et j'ai tout mon temps pour m'occuper d'eux.*

Je suis nouvelle sur ce site, mais je garde des animaux et des maisons depuis deux ans. Svp demandez moi mes références puisque je n'ai pas le droit de mettre de liens vers les sites ici. Merci!

J'habite à Griffintown, mais je travaille au Parc Safari, où j'ai aussi une maison de campagne. Mes chiens sont Casper, un Montagne des Pyrénées et Lady, un mix chihuahua et poméranien. Ils aiment tout le monde, autant les humains que les autres animaux. Je les amène au travail tous les jours, donc tous les chiens que je garde pourront rencontrer (avec une clôture les séparants) des lamas, chameaux, chevaux et daims, qui vivent près des bureaux administratif du Parc Safari. Je ne laisse pas les chiens courir en liberté sur le site (pour la sécurité de tous) mais je les amène en laisse sur les grands terrains du Parc. Ils sont aussi libre d'explorer le bureau et de jouer avec les employés et leurs chiens toute la journée.

La fin de semaine j'amène mes chiens aux parc-à-chiens près de chez moi (les parc Gallery, vieux-montréal et celui de St-Lambert, qui est immense et magnifique), et on marche le long du canal Lachine lorsque la température le permet. Je n'ai pas de cour, mais mon balcon mesure 22 pieds et est directement sur la terrasse aménagée du 5e étage.

Je peux garder les petits et moyens chiens. Je peux aussi garder les gros chiens, si ils sont calmes.

Read More about Stephanie...
Contact Stephanie
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Stephanie R.

3 Reviews
1 Repeat Guest
$34/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated November 30, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Stephanie's Home
$34 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Daycare At Stephanie's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 25 miles
More Services
3 Reviews
I am so glad that my little bichon dog was with Stephanie during my trip out of town. I was receiving photos of him all with a big smile on his face playing with other dogs in home and outside. Stephanie was super nice to him.Bowie took a bath in his first day, and I was so excited each time Stephanie would send cute photos of Bowie to me. I would say Stephanie should be a professional photographer also:)
Thanks Stephanie; Bowie cant wait to see you again :)
Read More...
Stephanie was awesome. She took our pup last minute and I could see right away at the meet and greet that she was good with animals. She was able to take our dog to the dog park to play. Stephanie kept us up to date with pics and messages. Our family holiday was so much nicer knowing our pup was safe and having fun. She had to sleep all day afterwards!! :)
Thanks again Stepanie for your service!!
Read More...
Stephanie was the best! She sent pictures and let me know my pup was fine every day. Paloma was at home as soon as she walked in to her home and was a happy dog when I picked her up too. I could tell she had enjoyed herself. Stephanie is knowledgeable, kind, dependable and a true dog lover. I highly recommend her as a sitter.
Read More...