Playful Sleep Over or Day Care!

View All
4
Photos

Sarah P.

1 Review
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats

Sarah's Resident Pets

Layla
Mutt
Female
0 yr 9 mo old

Sarah's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Sarah

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hello,

I am happy to pet sit or board your pet on the weekends or holidays or long breaks that I have from work during the year. Over the holidays there may be a price increase, but this is negotiable so feel free to email me for a custom quote for the dates that you are looking. I am a school adjustment counselor in an elementary school so have most holidays off, as well as long breaks for winter, February, and April that I would love to fill with time spent with dogs and cats. Other then that, I am available most weekends and all summer.

I have a 5 month old lab mix that we adopted from a rescue. Her temperament is amazing and she has passed the AKC STAR puppy test and received her certificate. She is the process of taking further classes to pass the AKC good citizenship test which she has to be one year old to take. Thus, she is PERFECT pet companion for your pet when your pet stays with me. She is GREAT around other dogs and cats. She does love to play but also understands when older dogs do not want to play and will leave them be.

I have one crate for dogs up to 60 lbs that she no longer uses, it has a divider, so that can be used for your pet if you would like them to sleep in the crate or be in the crate at all, otherwise, they will have free roam of the house like my dog! I also have a baby gate that can section off some area's of the house, if that is something you think your dog might need for sleep-time or other resting/break times. I have plenty of experience pet sitting. Mostly with Dogs, but I had a cat growing up that I was the sole caregiver for and I love cats too! My mom loved my cat so much that after college, I let my mom keep her so she does not live with me. I have successfully house-trained my dog as well as crate trained her, although she doesn't need the crate anymore (even at just 5 mos!). I am willing to dog-sit young puppies that have not yet been house trained and skillfully continue methods to promote their house-training utilizing positive reinforcement and clicker training.

I am wide open to whatever preferences you have for your furry friend! I have a large yard and will walk the dogs often. I would also take them to dog parks on the weekends or hiking if you are okay with that! Don't hesitate to ask about last minute needs also. I truly LOVE animals and want to be around them more often, especially when I have so much time off from my school job.

Lastly, because I am in the process of training my dog to be a therapy dog, I have learned a lot in my classes for behavior management and clicker training in dogs!

Thanks!!

-Sarah



Read More about Sarah...
Contact Sarah
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling
  • Not yet house-trained

Sarah P.

1 Review
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 2 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Sarah's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$60 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Daycare At Sarah's Home
$25 /day
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$20 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services
2 Testimonials
Oct 2016
Sarah is amazing! My dog Bella is always very excited to see her! I highly recommend Sarah as she is very loving & caring yet professional at the same time. She always arrives on time with a smile on her face and a welcoming persona. Sarah is simply the best!
Read More...
Sep 2016
Sarah is a wonderful, reliable, and consistent caregiver! She has helped us out with our dog Vinny when we had some last minute travels and I was confident that he was in good hands and given the love and attention he needs all weekend long. I would definitely recommend Sarah to others!
Read More...
1 Review
Stacey was wonderful. I would highly recommend her. I has absolutely no worries at all. My dogs loved her. If I ever go anywhere again she is the person to call.