Playdates with Henry, the dog.

View All
41
Photos

Mikelle W.

5 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Mikelle 's Resident Pets

Henry
Mixed Breed
Male
5 yr 9 mo old

Mikelle 's House

View Neighborhood Map
Large Balcony
Partially fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Mikelle

6 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi! My name is Mikelle! My fiance and I just bought a house in Mission Hills where we live with our super friendly dog, Henry. Henry is a 5 yr old Maltese/Terrier mix who loves to play with people and dogs, but also loves to just chill on the couch or in the backyard. Because I work from home I get to spend a lot of time with Henry and any other dog that is visiting :) During the work day I take lots of breaks from my compouter for playtime and/or treat time, and we often get visits from friends and neighbors, and their dogs:) We walk to the dog run in Balboa Park just about every weekday, and on weekends we usually drive to one of the many dog beaches that we love or visit a new dog park in another neighborhood. Occasionally we hike the long trails in balboa park and hit up a dog friendly restaurant for dinner.

While I do not have kids, I do have two nieces who live nearby and come to play after school about once or twice a week, which is always fun for the dogs and me!

I am always the go-to person when my friends need dog sitters, not just because I work at home and can keep a close eye on them, but because I just love dogs... and they seem to love me too! I have a great space for dog sitting, and Henry and I love having company:)
Read More about Mikelle ...
Contact Mikelle
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Mikelle W.

5 Reviews
2 Repeat Guests
$50/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 24, 2016
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Mikelle 's Home
$50 /night
  • Watches up to 2 dogs/night
  • Dogs will never be left unattended
  • Dogs will have full access outside for potty breaks
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Mikelle 's Home
$30 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$20 /half-hour
$30 /hour
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Home Visits
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
5 Reviews
We arranged for a meet-and greet with Mikelle and she impressed me as a great canine mom who loves dogs. Since her house is very open and it also has a large outdoor area, she used pet gates to confine the pups. My 12-week old pup had a wonderful day playing with her 1-year old Diego and 5-year old Henry. Bonus -- since my pup had access to the outside area, she did all her business outdoor which is great for a young girl.
Read More...
Mikelle was amazing with Wes and he loved his stay. She was so sweet and considerate to this being my first time using Dogvacay and making sure I was comfortable and that Wes would be well taken care of. She sent texts and answered any questions I had. Wes was pooped after all the dog park play and his time with Mikelle's little dog, Henry. I would definitely use Mikelle again!
Read More...
I cannot say enough about Mikelle and Henry!
I was a little hesitate at first on finding a regular dog sitter for Lenny. After meeting Mikelle and Henry any hesitation I had was gone. She is very attentive and engaging with Lenny. I know he is in great hands with Mikelle, I do not worry for a minute if he is ok. When I pick Lenny up at the end of the day he is peacefully content and usually has a full belly. Mikelle feeds him high quality organic food which is so much better than what he gets at home.
Basically I do not drop Lenny off at daycare but rather a day spa!
Thank you Mikelle you are a angel.
Read More...
Oh my goodness! I can't say enough good things about Mikelle and her super fun and loving dog care.
My little guy is very picky about who he likes, and he took to Mikelle and her adorable dog Henry right away.
When I picked him up he was happy to see me, but not terribly interested in coming home! A first for Raffi.
We've stopped looking at all other sitters, and will plan our trips around when Mikelle and Henry are free.
Read More...
Mikelle was an awesome host! She has a great house and my little guy was truly super happy and bummed to leave! Thanks again!
Read All 5 Reviews