Pittsburgh Friendship Dawg Den

View All
13
Photos

Katie B.

$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Katie's Resident Pets

Liffey
German Shepherd Dog
Male
3 yr 4 mo old

Katie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture

About Katie

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm a 22 year old psychology student at the University of Pittsburgh and I live with my 2.5 year old white German shepherd, Liffey, who has been with me since he was 9 weeks old. We both love other dogs! I live in an apartment inside a house with 3 other tenants, two of whom have at least one dog. I've had a dog for as long as I can remember - my last dog was a Border Collie mix who taught me a lot about caring for a dog from puppyhood through their golden years. My house is safe and quiet, on a one-way street in the Friendship neighborhood. Typically I walk my dog at least three times a day but I also like to take him to the dog park in Lawrenceville or walk the trails of Frick Park if we have the time. I have experience caring for all types of dogs and it's really important to me to emphasize good manners, positive reinforcement, reward calm and respectful behavior, and make sure the dogs get enough exercise and time to just be a dog.

Your pup can count on walks around the quiet neighborhood and my neighbor (who also has a puppy) has a fenced-in spacious backyard which we can use for a risk-free romp. If the weather is decent, I also like to go to Frick Park and walk the trails - all dog walks will be on-leash! The dog park in Lawrenceville is just a short drive away. If you have any basic training that you want to work on with your dog, I can throw that in as well - leash manners, basic commands, simple tricks. Also, my dog will always be around to keep yours company, but I prefer not to leave pets unattended - I know it can be scary to hang out in a stranger's house and the main reason I'm doing this is to hang out with more pups! I really look forward to making more doggie friends. :)
Read More about Katie...
Contact Katie
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Leash Pulling

Katie B.

$20/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated June 13, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Web Training Complete
This sitter has completed an online presentation meant to provide an overview of sitting responsibilities.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Katie's Home
$20 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At Katie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Dog Walking
$13 /half-hour
$21 /hour
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
Home Visits
$18 /visit
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
More Services