PI's In-Home Critter Sittin'

View All
4
Photos

Phyllis I.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Breeds Not Accepted
Bullmastiff
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds

About Phyllis

20 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Greetings! Thanks for looking at my profile and considering me as your furbaby’s nanny and new friend. I retired last year and moved to Hockley, Texas to live with my daughter on 6.5 acres. We have 5 horses, 2 dogs, 2 road runners, a few rabbits and some squirrels that call our PoD (Patch of Dirt) home. Prior to moving to Hockley I lived in Robinson, Texas with my Tuffie Lynn, who was a Heeler/Schnoodle mix that after 17 years of great care is waiting for me at the Rainbow Bridge. I have been successfully caring for animals for 20 plus years.

My daughter and I were talking about how hard it is to find good folks who are willing to stay at your home when you travel to take care of the critters and I knew my new career was awaiting me. So, now I am venturing into the in-home pet care business, which has me very excited. We have found that our pups are much happier to stay at home than go to a boarding facility when we have to be away and I want to help other families enjoy their vacations and time away from home by being the best in-home pet nanny around.

I view this new adventure as a win/win/win for pet parents, pets and me. You parents get to leave home knowing your furbaby is going to be well cared for. The furbabies get to hang out with a really cool lady. And I get to meet new people, make some shoe money and help fill a need that is out there in our community. Win/Win/Win.

As a note, I have successfully completed the PetTech CPR & First Aid Training.

I do request a meet and greet prior to any commitments as I want to make sure it is the best match for both your furbaby and me. Being retired allows me much freedom and I look forward helping those in my area as I can.

Blessings….
Read More about Phyllis...
Contact Phyllis
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified

Phyllis I.

$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 4 hours
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 13, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services