Picket Fence & Beaches

View All
26
Photos

Julie M.

16 Reviews
8 Repeat Guests
$55/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK

Julie's Resident Pets

Nel
Mixed
Female
1 yr 3 mo old
Beatle ( a cat)
Mixed
Female
5 yr 0 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

Julie's House

View Neighborhood Map
Medium Yard
100% fenced
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About Julie

35 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I'm Julie, and as the daughter of a veterinarian, I was lucky enough to grow up on a 100 acre farm learning to take great of care of a variety of animal friends.

If your pet needs medications or special attention, I am happy to help. I have experience working as a vet tech and am comfortable looking after all creatures, great and small.

Your dog can enjoy daily walks at the beach, dog park or in the woods. I have a playful young dog named Nel, who is always thrilled to socialize with a new dog friend!
My two cats are dog friendly. If your dog is not familiar with and friendly with cats, please let me know before booking.

In order to make sure your dogs visit is the best it can be, I generally don't accept bookings without meeting your dog first.

**Minimum charge: 2 days**

Please note when booking, that charges are per DAY or any part of a day. For example, if your dog is spending 1 night, please book 2 days, for 7 nights~ book 8 days, and so forth.
Read More about Julie...
Contact Julie
Can administer oral medicine
Can administer injected medicine
Post-surgical pets
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Advanced senior issues

Julie M.

16 Reviews
8 Repeat Guests
$55/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within 3 hrs
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Moderate

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated April 24, 2017

Credentials

Pack Promoter
Pack Promoters are active members of the community who promote DogVacay and hosting best practices.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Julie's Home
$55 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets will sleep in their own beds
Daycare At Julie's Home
$55 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
16 Reviews
Rhody and Cece were well cared for by Julie. They came home happy and tired!
We will definitely use Julie again! She was so nice and Kona clearly was excited to be there. He thoroughly enjoyed his time running around Julie's yard with her dog Nell. Thanks for putting our minds at ease while we were on vacation. It was very comforting to know our boy was in good hands! Thanks again Julie.
Read More...
This is the first time that we left our dog for a week with someone other than a family member. He felt right at home with Julie's house. Very comfortable and happy to be with her at her home. Julie took photos and emailed them to us. It was very comforting to see photos of our dog, looking very contended. Julie has a beautiful house, organic garden, does not use pesticides, and a very niced fenced in yard that our dog enjoyed running laps and playing in. We highly recommend Julie as the perfect host for watching your dog. We plan to bring our dog back very soon.
Read More...
Read All 16 Reviews
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!