Petworth Pup Hotel!

View All
8
Photos

Meaghan S.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

Meaghan's Resident Pets

Max Spiller
Labrador Retriever
Male
4 yr 11 mo old

Meaghan's House

View Neighborhood Map
Small Yard
100% fenced
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Meaghan

3 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Hi All! We are Meaghan and Dan and we live in Petworth with our labrador named Max! We own our house in a quiet residential neighborhood, off Georgia Avenue and enjoy taking long walks all around the are and frequent the Petworth dog park. We have a lovely stone patio (totally fenced in) and it's perfect for dogs to chill outside and provides excellent squirrel/cat watching and sun bathing for dogs.

We would love to have the opportunity to help care for your dog in our home for overnights (work week or weekends). My husband and I do work outside the house and are typically gone between 8am-6pm. We do give the dog a nice long walk in the morning and in the evening, with plenty of exercise on the weekends. On the weekends we love going running with our dog, exploring DC and Rock Creek.

We are happy to try to be as flexible as possible with your dog's needs (e.g., preferences for feeding, sleeping, walking). We can try to arrange to pick up your dog if you do not have reliable transportation. Looking forward to meeting you!
Read More about Meaghan...
Contact Meaghan
Can administer oral medicine

Meaghan S.

1 Review
$35/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • 3 days notice required for bookings
  • Responds within a few days
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated October 13, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Meaghan's Home
$35 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for more than 4 hours/day
  • 3-4 potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 2 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 5 miles
1 Review
Meghan provided text and picture updates over the long weekend while our Siberian Husky named Ginger stayed with their family. They have a Labrador that's about the same size as our 45-pound husky, and got along great together. Meghan went on evening walks and runs with both dogs and made certain to tire Ginger out before the evening.
Read More...