Petes Pet Sitting Service

View All
10
Photos

peter k.

3 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated

peter's Resident Pets

finn
Labrador Retriever
Male
5 yr 9 mo old
fiona
Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Female
1 yr 9 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Cats

peter's House

View Neighborhood Map
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Great for senior pets
Smoke-free home

About peter

8 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Home in Hobe Sound one mile from the ocean. We are Pete and Penny. We move here one year ago with our 2 dogs and one cat. Finn, Fiona, are the dogs and Jiggs is our cat. We have had pets for it seem like forever, and I don't know how anybody and live without pets. There is a box of (dog) toys in the living rooms so they have something to play with. There is a screened in porch and they have access it that all day long. I go out with them several time a day. Also, I do take them to the beach to run and play in the water.
Read More about peter...
Contact peter
Can administer oral medicine
CPR / First-Aid certified
Can administer injected medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets that require medicine
  • Separation anxiety
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Leash Pulling

peter k.

3 Reviews
$30/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Requires Meet-n-Greet to book
  • 1 day notice required for bookings
  • Responds within an hour
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated March 16, 2017

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Course 101 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Course 102 Graduate
By completing courses at DogVacay University, hosts learn about best practices to help them provide the highest quality care for your dog.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At peter's Home
$30 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 2 walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
Daycare At peter's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Check-ins
$25 /visit
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
More Services
3 Reviews
Pete and Penny were awesome and took great care of our dog, Jetty. We would highly recommend them and will definitely use their service on our next vacation!
Outstanding. Your Finn and my Rocco look like twins. Thanks for taking such good care of my boy. He's a big lovable lug and I can tell he was happy and comfortable with you.
Peter and his wife were awesome with our dog Shelby while we went home to visit family over the Christmas Holiday.

Peter did not only "watch" out dog, but went above and beyond to make sure Shelby was welcomed into their family and even gave her dog, but went above and beyond to make sure Shelby was welcomed into their family and even gave her some gifts on Christmas day!

I would HIGHLY recommend Peter to anyone looking for a dog sitter who is responsive, flexible and a true "dog" person! We will definitely use Peter again!
Read More...
Phone Reservation Required
Thanks for your interest. Unfortunately, you cannot message this Host directly at this time. Please contact our Concierge team at 855-DOG-VACAY and we will help you find a PAWesome host!