Pet sitting with care

View All
4
Photos

Lorra D.

$24/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Lorra's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Children at home (5-12 years old)
Outdoor area
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside

About Lorra

17 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
Will care for your fur baby till you get back!

I love animals very much and miss having a pet in my life. My family lost our dog over a year ago and we're not quite ready to another have quite yet. My dog was a rescue and, though loving and amazing with all people, had severe dog aggression & fear. It was very hard to find somewhere that would be safe for her and other pets while I was away. Luckily I had wonderful Dog sitter, who didn't have a dog at the time, who sat for me when I was away at her own home and at mine. I'd like to do do the same now that I can.

I have a pet & smoke free home. I work a typical schedule but work from home during the week too. I am comfortable with dogs of all breeds but as I have a 6 year old daughter, would only accept pets where it would be safe for both to be around each other. Our dog was a pit bull breed and they were inseparable. My child also gets along with my parents grumpy 2 lb Chihuahua so small dogs have no need to fear! She loves the idea of being around a pet, even if we're just sitting.

I can sit in my home or yours, but be aware I would have my child with me. I'm willing to negotiate prices for longer periods of time. There's always a work around . I understand that your for pet is a true part of your family and will care for them them with all the attention that you give yourself. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Read More about Lorra...
Contact Lorra
Can administer oral medicine
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Pets recovering from surgery
  • Separation anxiety
  • Aggressive behavior
  • Leash Pulling

Lorra D.

$24/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 25 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Background Checked
This sitter has passed a background check, which searches a variety of criminal databases.
Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Lorra's Home
$24 /night
  • Watches up to 1 dog /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep wherever they want
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$40 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 1 - 2 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 15 miles
Daycare At Lorra's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 1 dog /day
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 8 miles
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 10 miles
More Services