Pet sitter for the holidays

View All
4
Photos

Melanie Y.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Pet Requirements

  • 1-20 lbs
  • 20-40 lbs
  • 40-80 lbs
  • 80+ lbs
All Ages OK
Must Be Vaccinated
List of Pets OK for House Sitting
Dogs, Cats, Fish, Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents, Caged birds, Reptiles

Melanie's Resident Pets

Noodle
Miniature Schnauzer
Male
5 yr 1 mo old
Other Pets & Animals: Rabbits, gerbils, hamsters, or pet rodents

Melanie's Apartment

View Neighborhood Map
Large Yard
100% fenced & locked
Smoke-free home
Pets allowed on furniture
Air-conditioned inside
Dog door access

About Melanie

5 Years Experience Caring For Dogs
I have been pet sitting for four years and volunteered at SICSA animal shelter for a summer. I am experienced with dogs who need medication am very attentive and observant. I'm a psychology student with a love of dogs and too much free time on my hands! In Kettering. I can host dogs at my place, make house visits or walk dogs. I live minutes away from a pet emergency room. I live in an apartment but I live in walking distance from my grandma who has a large fenced in yard. I have a medium sized schauzer mix who loves other dogs. I go on many walks every day and if your dog is up for it I will take him or her on a jog in the park! If you allow your dog to go to the dog park I will take them. Please provide me with the food you would like me to feed. There will always be fresh drinking water available to your furry baby along with as many cuddles that they could possibly want. I'm in class Monday through Friday for five hours a day but my boyfriend will stay with the pups while I am out so they won't ever have to be alone.
Read More about Melanie...
Contact Melanie
Special Needs Accommodated
  • Separation anxiety
  • Leash Pulling

Melanie Y.

1 Testimonial
$40/night
Other Sitters Nearby
  • Same day bookings are OK
  • Responds within 30 minutes
  • Cancellation Policy:
    Flexible

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
  • 1 Spot Left
  • Booked
  • Last updated December 5, 2016

Credentials

Facebook Connected
This Host has provided DogVacay access to their Facebook information.
Pay through DogVacay for:
Premium Pet Insurance, 24/7 Customer Support and Daily Photo Updates!

Services & Rates

Boarding Overnight At Melanie's Home
$40 /night
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for no more than 1 hour/day
  • 5+ potty breaks/day
  • 3+ walks/day
  • Pets can sleep on my bed
House Sitting Overnight At Your Home
$50 /night
  • Dogs may be unsupervised for 2 - 4 hours/day
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Daycare At Melanie's Home
$20 /day
  • Watches up to 3 dogs/day
Dog Walking
$15 /half-hour
$25 /hour
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Home Visits
$20 /visit
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
Baths
$15 /bath
Pick-Up/Drop-Off
$10 each way
  • Willing to travel 20 miles
More Services
1 Testimonial
Nov 2016
Melanie is so wonderful with dogs. She is sensitive to their needs. I completely trust her to handle any situation with my dogs. Once my dog jumped on to a counter and ate a small piece of raisin toast. I consulted Melanie and she quickly went to the ASPCA web site and calculated that my dog would have to eat four shot glasses full of raisins to have a toxic dose based on his weight in kilograms. Since my dog had only possibly eaten one raisin I was much relieved. Yet I know that if there had been any question she would have been happy to help me take my dog Peabody to the ER.
Read More...